Cherish You! :)

Cherish

Cherish

Hello, my name is Mary ~ and I have a problem!! 

I have collected entirely tooooooo much cardmaking STUFF!!   I had the day off from work and decided to organize my work area….Wow, I found stuff I had forgotten I bought!!  It’s amazing that I haven’t even been doing this for a year!   But, at least everything is in its place … for the time being.  J

 

And, only a few more days left for Valentine’s Day cards!   Good thing, I bet you’re thinking!   J   These two cute little hedgehogs are from the Penny Black set called Every Which Way.   My layout is from today’s Sketch Challenge at Splitcoast.

 

Hedgehog love

Hedgehog love

 

It’s a very dreary, chilly, rainy day in Wisconsin ~  Definitely a good day to take a well deserved nap!!  J

 

***********************************************************

 

Stamps:  Penny Black, Every Which Way

   

Paper:  Neenah, Solar White cardstock

             Basic Grey, Sugared & Periphery Olive;

             Bazzill, Olive green

            

Ink:     Memento, Tuxedo Black;

            Colorbox, Rosebud;

            Distress, Shabby Shutters

 

Accessories:  Spare-Parts, word brad; Spellbinders Nestabilities, Small Labels; Leaf ribbon; Ribbon flowers; Pop dots

 

Copics:  Roses – RV10, RV21 & RV23

               Leaves & Ground – YG91 & YG95

               Hedgehogs – C-1 & C-5, RV10, RV21 & RV23

Comments

  1. I too have that same problem but I’ve been collecting scrapbook stuff for over 10 years and stamping for 4! LOL!
    Another adorable card!

  2. I love Valentine Cards! Darling!

  3. This is so, so cute! Love those little fellas. I feel your overload pain. I can see it getting worse too, because everyone has to come out with new stuff that we all drool over and just have to have. Will we ever have enough? Not likely. Hope you had a great nap.

  4. Maybe we need to form a support group! No…we would just tell each other where all the good deals are and end up buying more stuff! LOL!!

    Love your cute little hedgies!! This could be an anniversary card too!!

  5. Ohhh Mary this is a CUTE card! Love the color combo,your coloring and the vine with the flowers is a great touch!BEAUTIFUL!TFS
    Hugs,Connie (stampinfrog)

  6. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Caleb-ee said “oh, pitty” … I think he meant “oh pretty”!! And Anna wants to print it out to keep looking at it!! Your daughter and grandkids love your card!!!!

  7. I’m right there with you on having so many supplies that I forget what I have!! I have big plans to create an organized space next month after visiting IKEA for organizing supplies. Fun card, Mary — beautiful coloring, great DPs, and that leaf ribbon looks so good with additional flowers!!

  8. Very pretty coloring on this one, I love the colors.

  9. Oh how PRECIOUS!!! I love Penny Black, and your coloring is amazing! Beautiful card!!!!

  10. Ahh… see!! someone else made a comment about the need for a support group!!! (Must have gotten the idea from my blog)… Actually, I think it is the husbands, significant others and lovers who need the support group 🙂 Oh, and ‘ things are in their place for the “time being”‘???? WHAT!!!!!! lol, I love you.

  11. This is absolutely adorable, your coloring is wonderful. Great card.

    smallcity

  12. Gorgeous card. Love the colour combo on this. Simple BUT very elegant.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

