Guess How Much I Love You…Again! :)

Big Nutbrown Hare & Little Nut Brown Hare

Big Nutbrown Hare & Little Nut Brown Hare

Yay!  I finally had an opportunity to color these guys.  A few weeks ago I had mentioned that one of my favorite books to read (to my grand-kids) is Guess How Much I Love You, by Sam McBratney.

My DD, Jessica (who was formerly known as Jessica G. before she was married, and swears she comments every day on my cardz!!  I think the REAL Jessica G. had better set her straight!)  🙂    Anyway, my DD found this stamp from a company called Stamps Happen.  It was a perfect match to the characters in the book.  The sentiment, from PTI, is also from this book.

I Love You

I Love You

 
Thanks for stopping in today and as always ~ TGIF!!!    Hope you have a great FRIDAY!!   🙂
 
*************************************************
 

Stamps:  Stamps Happen, Proud Mother Rabbit;

    PTI, Out on a Limb Sentiments

 

Paper:  Basic Grey, Bittersweet;

             Pebbles, My Girl Stripe & Sweetheart True Love/Swirl;

             Bazzill, green & pink

 

Ink:     Memento, Tuxedo black;

            Colorbox, Rouge & Warm Red;

            Distress, Worn Lipstick & Broken China

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders, Nestabilities Labels Two die;

                       Dots & Dashes, green ribbon; heart brad;

                       Pop dots

 

Copics:  Rabbits – E31, E33, E35, E50, E51, E53, RV10 & R85;

               Flowers & Hearts – RV10 & R85;

               Leaves – YG63, YG67, YG91 & YG95;

               Outlining – W2 & W4

 

 

Comments

  1. A beautiful card and a lovely story about the book. Your colouring is stunning, I love the image and the papers and design are so pretty. Chris 🙂

  2. Keep looking at the close up on this, can’t get over the way you’ve coloured it, really is outstanding. The papers are lovely, and the sentiment is perfect. GORGEOUS.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  3. Another Fantastic card Mary!Love the color combo and your coloring is just FANTASTIC!
    Hugs,Connie(stampinfrog)

  4. Ohh, that is so sweet! I read that book to my kids often, so sweet! Your coloring is just out of this world!

  5. Oh, this is just adorable beyond words!!! The coloring is phenomenal…especially all those little flowers!! Gorgeous!

  6. Sassy Crafts says:

    Such a gorgeous card and all the others on your blog are super cute, love them al jus sorry i haven’t got time to comment on them all. x

  7. oh this stamp is too cute! i’m glad you bought it!!! great card!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] (Here are links to two other cards I previously made with Stamps Happen stamps… Guess How Much I Love You and True […]

Leave a Reply

