I won! OMGoodness! :D

I did a post last week about the House Mouse ATC swap that I participated in, along with thirty-nine EXTREMELY talented House Mouse fans; I just found out that there was a contest involved!!   And was totally shocked to see the results:

The winners for Round 8 of our House Mouse ATC swap are:

1st place: mbg10001 (Mary)
–amazing coloring, paper piecing, and layers galore!
2nd place: tackertwosome (Tina)
–intricate scissor work, great masking/re-use of image, beautiful brayered scene, plus we loved the mini seashell/sand dollar!
3rd place: Cloudia (Claudia) (sorry, no sneak peek)
–another impressive brayered background, great scissor work, interactive mouse , creative use of tea leaves!

And Honorable mentions to:
Jen2979 (Jennifer)
–DDs kept wanting to take this one out to play with it and you will, too!
Little Blessings (Brenda)
–another great interactive ATC, done on a miniature scale!

Wow, this was such a true honor for me, especially after seeing some of ATCs that were submitted, I was very impressed by all of them! 

You may have noticed this is the 8th swap (my first).  The swap was hosted by the VERY, very nice and extremely talented Jessica G.   Someone in the forum had mentioned, and I totally agree, Jessica does such an awesome job hosting and encouraging everyone for weeks & weeks, that she really brings out the desire to try your best in the swap. 

Jessica just recently started her own blog, I hope you can take a few minutes to check it out and she does some REALLY amazing work!!  🙂   http://jessobsession.blogspot.com/

Comments

  1. Yay, Mary! Good for you! I’m glad they picked the winner based on their work and didn’t use random.org. That’s fine for some contests but not all of them. I’m happy for you and I’ll have to check out the others’ entries. Good job!!

  2. CONGRATS! You did a fantastic job!!
    Hugs,Connie (stampinfrog)

  3. Your win is well-deserved, Mary — your Halloween mouse is a work of art!! Thanks for the kind words about our House Mouse swaps; I certainly enjoy all the fun swappers and their amazing creativity!

  4. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    WOO-HOO!! Go Mama!! Congratulations!!

  5. I am not at all suprised!! Those little ATCs you made were AMAZING!! I could not believe all the detail you put into so many of them!! Congrats girl!!!

  6. Congrats !

Leave a Reply

