House Mouse Challenge No. 25 ~ A Sketch

HAPPY HOUSE MOUSE MONDAY!!     🙂

Hugging Bird

Hugging Bird

This weeks challenge is being sponsored by 2 red bananas ~  The owner, Jeanette, has designed a sketch to follow AND the DT at 2 red bananas willl also be joining us for this one – how exciting!

Here’s the sketch………..

and my card …………..

 

2 Red Bananas

2 Red Bananas

 I really enjoyed this challenge and hope you are able to join us.   Please be sure to upload your card at the House Mouse Challenge blog and also take a peek at the other cards submitted by BOTH design teams!   🙂 

Never be the first to let go of a hug

Never be the first to let go of a hug

****************************************

Stamps:  Stampa Rosa, Hugging Bird, 1997;

    Gina K Designs, Cuddles & Hugs by Melanie Muenchinger

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar White cardstock;

             Basic Grey, Periphery – Vineyard, Syrah, Port, Zinfandel;

             Bazzill, dark brown

 

Ink:     Memento, Tuxedo Black;

Adirondack, Espresso;

            Distress – Faded Jeans, Broken China, Antique Linen, Frayed Burlap

 

Accessories:  Fiskars, Circle templates;

                       Miscellaneous, brown & blue cord;

                       Miscellaneous, brown brads;

                       Pop dots

 

Copics:  Mouse – E47, E71, W2 & W4

               Mouse skin – E00, E02 & R20

               Pine needles – G21, G28, G85, G94 & G99

               Branches – E43 & E77

               Bird – B000, B00, B93, B95 & B97

               Bird beak & feet – Y11 & Y21

               Bird eye – 0.5 Copic black Multiliner & Signo white gel pen

 

Comments

  1. Nancy Stevens says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Your coloring/copicing is superb! Have you ever considered teaching??? 🙂 LYDS!

  2. Adorable!! Beautiful coloring again.

  3. Mary this is Beautiful! I love these blues and your coloring. This is fantastic. Never would expect anything different. hee hee Just beautiful!

  4. Ok, “Ms. I color perfectly”, …. (heheh)… this is another amazing card. I sooo love how youve coordinated all the blues. Its beautifully done. Great job on the challenge my friend. TFS

  5. Perfect! Beautiful coloring (of course), elegant DP, and that sentiment is so appropriate!

  6. Wow – This is gorgeous, your coloring is amazing!!! I love the blues too!!! Great papers you chose to go with it….okay, I really just love everything about it 🙂

  7. What a cute card!
    What a great stamp 😉 I got it on my wishlist 😀

  8. Gorgeous card – love your choice of papers and colours and your colouring is immaculate.
    Thanks for not giving up and eventually leaving that lovely comment on my blog.
    hugs Heather xx

  9. What an adorable sentiment to go with the image. I like how vibrant the blue bird is.

  10. oh now I want this stamp…this is an amazing card and I love the copic list you did. I know it must be a pain…but for us thinking of buying copics…it will be a blessing come order time LOL! I so love the sentiment that you used also.

  11. Stunning! I love all the blues in this. That sentiment is so sweet too! Great job!

  12. super sweet card, Mary… I absolutely love this HM image. fantastic colouring. wonderful colour combination. tfs

  13. Girl…your coloring is so wonderful!!! I just love how all your images just glow! So gorgeous!!

  14. What a cute card. Love that image of the little mouse snuggling up to the birds to stay warm. Lovely coloring, so vibrant.
    Absolutely love that saying too. Really nice.

  15. Wow… what a great card with wonderful colouring!
    Hugs Gisela

  16. This is so pretty!! Love the coloring!!

  17. Haha you made me chuckle with the comment about singing on my blog. I think I remember it, I must be in your age group :0)

    Gorgeous card again, beautiful blues, really pretty and a fab image.

  18. So cute! Love you colored the image, and that sentiment is perfect and so sweet.

  19. this is one of my favorites ever!!!

  20. Oh this is lovely, and a real Aaaahhh sentiment AND you’ve done another all blue card, you do blue so well.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  21. I love this image you used and the gorgeous blue colors. Your coloring is great…it really makes the image pop. That blue cord is just perfect, too. This is great!

Leave a Reply

