Awww…such a cutie! :)

Penny Black Little Boy 1997

Penny Black Little Boy 1997

I’ve had this stamped image for quite awhile…it was given to me by my “darling” sistah, Nancy.  I believe it’s from Penny Black, an older one called Piece of Quiet Little Boy ~ at least that’s what I could find on the internet.   I imagine the Mom or Dad said they would like some “Peace AND Quiet”!   How cute is he?

Last night I was told about a brand new blog called Copics Colour Challenge, by the VERY sweet and SUPER talented Jami Bova, one of the newest members of the House Mouse Design Team.  I was SOOOO excited, since as anyone who visits my blog knows, I LOVE, love, LOVE Copics ~  which are now available at 7 Kids College Fund .  They have  an amazing selection of the Sketch markers, at very affordable prices! 

The current challenge is to use these colors on a card/project:


B28 – Royal Blue
V06 – Lavender
YR07 – Cadmium Orange
 
For some reason, this little boy jumped out at me wanting to be colored!   
Piece of Quiet

Piece of Quiet

I wanted to get this posted before I leave for work this morning and will try to get the details added later this evening.  Sorry about that ~ I just wanted to share this news about the Copics blog with you.   Hope you can check it out!      Be back later …     🙂        Have a good day!
Comments

  1. WOW! Thats a beauty!! Thank you so much for joining our challenge. I had a look around your gorgeous blog, but cant seem to find your real name (Thats ok if you dont want it published, I will enter you as mycardz)

  2. Awww, he is just adorable. You just want to pick him up and hug him. Another amazing card!

  3. WOW, that is stunning. i can’t see where you need practive though, it is fantastic.

    Thank you for joining in our first challenge

    ~Shell (copics Challenge team)

  4. What a cute, cute card. The colors are a unique combination, but I like them. That image is too adorable. Great card, Mary.

  5. This is so cute!! Thank you for the sweet comment on my blog, I really appreciate it!!

  6. This is the most adorable card!! Great job!

  7. You did such a splendid job!
    You have such a natural talent!

    Cheers,

    Dorothy

  8. This little boy is sooooo cute! Fantastic coloring!TFS
    Hugs,Connie (stampinfrog)

  9. Oh Mary….this is fabulous!!! You ROCK those Copics!! This image is so adorable – I just love how you colored his little sweater!! hugs…

  10. Oh, wow, this is so gorgeous! I have this stamp, haven’t stamped it in years, and when I did I used pastel colors. Have to take him down off the shelf, you have inspired me. Beautiful card. Wonderful coloring……….I like it!

  11. This sounds just like what my youngest would say and do! Fun color combo — the red really pops!

  12. Hi there in answer to your question on the challenge blog, the challenges will run on a Wednesday starting on 25 Feb. HTH

    Paula

  13. WOW-what a stunning card. The colours work perfectly together and the image is beatiful!

    love Dingle.xx

  14. Aaahhh this is too,too cute. Love the colours you’ve used and that chequer paper you’ve used is gorgeous.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

