Flower Soft

Flower Soft

Flower Soft

Hello!  I recently had the opportunity to “play” with a new product called Flower Soft, now available from 7 Kids College Fund ~ my FAVORITE place to shop!

Wow, what fun!   It’s really pretty easy to use ~  Normally, I’m not too crazy about any product involving glue…for some reason, glue and I don’t get along!! 

I do have ONE bit of advice for you ~  be sure to have ALL your supplies/tools READY… for instance, don’t put the glue on your project and THEN go upstairs for a small bowl and spoon!   Take my word for it…by the time you return, your glue WILL be dry!!   😀    I discovered, however, this can be a “Good Thing”, as Martha would say!

Happy Easter

Happy Easter

I was VERY impressed with the Flower Soft products….in particular, the Flower Soft Glue ~  It’s truly amazing stuff!!   Since I had it out, I decided to use it to adhere the yellow dew drops on the card base and the bow on the main image…WOW!   Normally, whatever glue I’ve tried (and believe me, I’ve tried ’em all) it takes quite awhile before you can actually hold the card up to view it.   Well, with the Flower Soft glue, you can hold your card up to view almost immediately!!  AND, no messy glue all over your fingers or work area!!  I was VERY impressed!   I think this will be one of my new favorite must-haves!   (Is that a word?) 

3-301

I hope you’ll give it a try… I highly recommend it!   Now available at 7 Kids College Fund!   🙂

****************************************

 

Stamps:  Inkadinkado, sentiment

         

Paper:  Flower Soft, Garden Friends & Decorative Papers;

             Bazzill, bright pink

 

Ink:     Colorbox, Dark Peony

 

Accessories:  Flower Soft, Sunshine Yellow & Heather;

                       Flower Soft Glue, high tack PVA glue;

                       Pop It! dots or Pop Up Glue Dots;

                       Dew drops, yellow;

                       Flower Soft, pure silk ribbon (pink);

          Martha Stewart, twill tape (green)

Comments

  1. Oh no….more stuff I need!! That flower soft looks so cool!! I love how you used the paper – those little bunnies are too cute! This card is so beautiful!!!

  2. I have been wondering about the flower soft. I had it in my cart and then out and now you put it back in. This looks awesome. Love the Easter theme. SUper card..

  3. Beautiful card! Love all those layers. Love how you used the Flower Soft. I’ve had four pots of the stuff since last summer but have yet to play with it.

  4. Fantastic card! Love the way the flowers look!TFS
    Hugs,Connie(stampinfrog)

  5. Oh no! Something new to try! Looks pretty awesome. TFS.

  6. Very pretty!

  7. Oh wow, I have some Flowersoft that I’ve not been game to try yet. I must give it a go. Your card is gorgeous as usual. I love it.

  8. i love the little flowers on the bottum of the card!! super cute!

  9. This is a bit special. Love the way you’ve cut the paper/card and mounted it, very elegant. We’ve had Flower Soft for quite a while over here, and I never bought none…until I saw this card LOL. I’m so easily led astray.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  10. I love this card with the flower soft. I have some that I got from Flourishes but I really haven’t used it. I’m inspired to put it to use.

  11. hosting free you forever!

Leave a Reply

