I think I love you… (sing it with me!)

Ellie Elephant

Ellie Elephant

Awww…what a cute “little” face!  🙂    I really love this “big” guy from Whipper Snapper and with the little heart above his head, this sentiment from Gina K Designs just seemed to be perfect for him!

I think I love you

I think I love you

Unfortunately, the entire time I was working on this card, I was singing the song!!   (For those of you who are too young to remember, there was a group called the Partridge Family…with cutie pie David Cassidy, back in the 80s, I think, who sang this song!)   

David Cassidy

David Cassidy

Hope you are enjoying your weekend.  Thank you taking time to drop by.  I’m going to work on my HM Challenge card for Monday and HOPEFULLY, get this song out of my head!!!!!!    🙂

***********************************************

 

Stamps:  Whipper Snapper, Ellie Elephant;

    Gina K Designs, Cuddles & Hugs by Melanie Muenchinger

     

Paper:  Neenah Natural White, cardstock;

             Bo Bunny, Sweetie Pie Sigh DP;

             Core’dinations, Core Color cs;

             Bazzill, grey

 

Ink:     Memento, Tuxedo Black;

Colorbox, red lipstick;

            Distress, worn lipstick, aged mahogany

 ;

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Labels Two and Tags;

                       Miscellaneous, peach & red ribbons;

                       Peach glitter brads;

                       Pop it! Dots;

                       Distress Stickles, fired brick

                       Sewing machine

 

Copics:  Ellie –  W1, W2, W3, W4, W5 & W7

               Toe nail – E50, E51 & W3

               Ground – E43, E57 & W2

               

 

Comments

  1. Martha Kay aka, theneon says:

    “hmmm, hmm, (music) “I think I love you.” Love this card too! Martha Kay

  2. Too cute…now off to sing I think I love you! I do remember that song vividly!

  3. This is so cute! You’ve colored it lovely, as always! I certainly remember that song and Davd Cassidy. I suppose I’ll be singing it all day. TFS

  4. TOTALLY ADORABLE!!!! I love your coloring – and all that fun stitching. That “big” guy is a cutie!! And, yep, I’ll be singin’ that song now for hours!!!

  5. Ohhh YES I remember that song and the cutie pie David Cassidy!!
    Your card is sooooo cute! Love the image and your coloring is FANTASTIC!TFS
    Hugs,Connie (stampinfrog)

  6. Thanks, Mary…..now it’s going through my head too, although I like the song so that’s okay. Your elephant is adorable, and I love that ribbon. Cute, cute card! We’re making some awesome cards at the Flourishes special week-end. Wish you could be there.

Leave a Reply

