House Mouse Challenge No. 26 ~ Mother’s Day

Put your feet up

Put your feet up

Happy House Mouse Monday!!  

Our challenge this week is Mother’s Day.   This was my very first card using a Guffies stamp ~ they are designed by Ellen Jareckie, who also designs the HM and HH stamps.  I think it’s just like coloring a really BIG mouse!  🙂   The name of this stamp is Wheelbarrow Ride, with Patch & Pebble.

Happy Mother's Day

Happy Mother's Day

I HAD to use the new Basic Grey Porcelain DP again!   I really love it.   The sentiment is computer generated.  The cute flower is a sticker from the BG Porcelain collection also.  I attached it with a pop dot and added a dew drop to the center.   

Enjoy

Enjoy

If you are able to join us this week, please be sure to upload your card or project to the House Mouse Challenge blog.   And, while you’re there, be sure to check out all the gorgeous creations by my fellow design team members.      Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!     🙂

 

**************************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Wheelbarrow Ride

     

Paper:  NeenahNatural White, cardstock;

             Basic Grey, Porcelain;

             Bazzill, yellow & peach

 

Ink:     Memento, Tuxedo Black;

            Distress – scattered straw & tattered rose

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Curved Rectangles;

                       Spellbinders Nestabilities, Scallopped labels;

                       Basic Grey, Porcelain flower sticker;

                       Miscellaneous, peach ribbon;

                       Pop it! Dots;

                       Dew drop, pink

 

Copics:  Patch (bear in wheelbarrow) – W2, W4, W5 & W7

               Patch face – E50 & R00

               Pebble – E11, E35, E47 & E49

               Pebble face – E00 & E02

               Flowers – Y21, YR31 & R20

               Leaves & Grass – G21 & G94

               Ground & Outlining – W4

               Flower pot – E08 & E11

               Wheelbarrow parts – C-1, C-5, E11, E43, E35, Signo white gel pen

 

Comments

  1. I love this image and the Gruffies. Your coloring is stunning!
    The the layout you designed…….wonderful card.

  2. These bears are darling. I would rather be the one in the wheelbarrel. hee hee Fabo coloring, great sentiment! Awesome card!

  3. OMG! Another winner! I also love this new bg paper..your coloring and all is amazing….

  4. oh my goodness Mary! Your colors and coloring techniques always BLOW ME AWAY…. seriously GF, I need you to spill more details. I already know you are my Copic Queen! 🙂 This is superb and adorable and beautiful all at once. 🙂 Way to go with details. I love it all! Hugs, America

  5. Mary, Mary, Mary….this card ROCKS!!!! Those bears are colored so wonderfully they look furry and fluffy:o) Boy, does this baby make me smile!!!! I love the colors, the DP, the layout…you know…I just LOVE everything about it!!!! You always knock my socks off!!!

    I hope you have a super week, my dear!!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  6. Your coloring is so amazing, the bears look real! Love the paper also. Great layout!!

  7. Oh I love Gruffies…I have a couple uninked ones I need to use! Thanks for the wonderful inspiration!

  8. I’m speechless – the layout, your papers, the image (so amazingly coloured) and the sentiment are just perfect!!
    hugs Heather xx

  9. This is so adorable!! I love the layout and the paper. The coloring is beautiful! Great job!!

  10. You are the Copic Queen my dear!! This is gorgeous!! Love those papers and that cute polka-dot wheelbarrow!!! Big Mouse…hee hee 🙂

  11. Mary, what a great image for this challenge! Your card is adorable and I love the papers you used. Great job!

  12. This is so pretty! Your coloring of the “big mouse” is perfect. 🙂 Love how you matted it, and that great sentiment tag.

Leave a Reply

