An Irish Blessing

Irish Blessing

Irish Blessing

Sunday, the featured stamper at SCS was the one and only Sgt. Stamper – Jami.  I was so excited to find this out, since she is SUPER talented and SOOO very nice.  She is one of the newest Design Team members at our HM Challenge blog too. 

I decided to case this card from Jami’s awesome Splitcoast gallery…it was a VERY hard decision, as she has soooo many amazing creations!   Here’s my version:

May your troubles be less

May your troubles be less

The corner punch is from a Cuttlebug die.  I thought I was pretty darn clever (and frugal) since I used the inside section from each punched corner at the top and bottom of this Irish Blessing!  🙂  

I did want to show you the cool flowers I used.  They are called Flora Doodles by Petaloo.  They are handmade flowers that come in a package with the center rhinestones already attached.   Very cool!   Flora Doodles are now available at 7 Kids College Fund.  They have a great selection of sizes and colors AND the price is what you would normally pay for a package of plain rhinestones!   Unfortunately, black is not the best color to photograph. 

Petaloo

Petaloo

  “Top of the mornin to ya” ~ Hope you have a good one!   🙂

 *************************************************

Stamps:  My Sentiments Exactly!, Irish Blessing

     

Paper:  Basic Grey, Porcelain & Boxer

             Bazzill, black & white

 

Ink:     Versifine, Onyx Black;

 

Accessories:  Cuttlebug, corner flourish die

                       Petaloo, Flora Doodles;

                       Miscellaneous, black ribbon;

                       Rhinestones

 

Copics:     NONE used!!   J

Comments

  1. Oh Mary, this IRISH Blessing card is beautifully done. Then again, all of your cards are superbly designed woman! 🙂 Great CASE. You will make Jami proud. I agree – she is the sweetest and super talented. So glad shes part of our DT at HM&F. 🙂 TFS

  2. This is gorgeous, I love the saying.

  3. Wow — that Basic Grey DP looks like it was made for an Irish card! Great use of the CB corners and those flowers look like fun, too.

  4. No Copics?!….ok, now that I’ve gotten up of the floor (LOL)… I love this gorgeous creation!! What a fabulous Irish blessing, and love all those corner adornments! Let me just say how creatively wonderful it is that you used the “insides” of that die…I love the look!!!! Hugs GF!

Leave a Reply

