InStyle Stamps

Suzie Q.

Suzie Q.

I’ve been down and out for the past two days with a horrible cold and ear infection…ugh.   This would be me!!   Unfortunately, I haven’t had the energy to even make a single card!!!  

Earlier this week I was playing with some stamps from a company called In Style  stamps.  I really had fun coloring these stamps.  The company designs both retro and anime stamps.  The first one is called Suzie Q., a retro stamp.

Shopping for Shoes

Shopping for Shoes

I had sooo much fun, I actually used Suzie Q. on another card!

Suzie Q. - 2

Suzie Q. - 2

Used some Distress Stickles on her glasses and one of the bags on this one. 
Ooh La La!

Ooh La La!

I wonder what SHE has in her bags!!    🙂

And I also played with one of In Style’s anime stamps.  This cutie is called Jet.  I made this card for my 10 year old grandson, Justus!   🙂     Since I was making a masculine card, I had to stop myself from putting a big red ribbon on this one, that was hard!! 

Jet

Jet

I really love coloring the eyes on anime stamps.  Here’s the full card and the inside sentiment.    TGIF!!!!!!!  

Skateboarding Jet

Skateboarding Jet

Inside sentiment:

Sentiment

Sentiment

**************************************

Shoe Shopper:

 

Stamps:  In Style Stamps, Suzie Q.

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

 Basic Grey, Offbeat;

                 Bazzill, light green & blue

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

                Distess, shabby shutters & broken china

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, curved rectangles;

                     Primas; Eyelet; Brads; Robt. Stanley ribbon;

                    Computer generated sentiment; Diamond Glaze

                          

Copics:   Hair – E11, E08, E09

               Skin – E00, E02, R20

               Lips – R05

               Shirt & Shoes – YG00, YG03

              Sunglasses – YG00, YG03, W4, W7, Signo while gel pen

              Capris – B32, W2, 0

              Bags – Paper Pieced

             Ground – W2, W4, YG03

            Outlining – W2, W4

 

“Unmentionables”  Shopper:

 

Stamps:  In Style Stamps, Suzie Q.;

              Stampabilities sentiment

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

            Anna Griffin, Peyton Collection;

           Bazzill, tan & black

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, tea dye & frayed burlap

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, oval, scalloped oval & scalloped labels;

                      Eyelet; Brown candy dots, Misc. ribbon; Distress Stickles, antique

                    Linen; Diamond Glaze

                          

Copics:   Hair – E31, E33, E35

               Skin – E00, E02, R20

               Lips – R46

               Shirt – Paper pieced

              Sunglasses – E43, E49

              Capris & Shoes – E49

              Bags – E29, E51, E53

              Outlining – W2, W4

 

Skateboard Jet:

 

Stamps:  In Style Stamps, Jet

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

            Black Market Paper Society, Ebony & Alabaster;

           Stamping Station, Skateboarding;

           Bazzill, red & black

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, fired brick & black soot

 

Accessories:  Jolee Collection, helmet

                          

Copics:       Hair – Y21, Y28, Y38, E31, E33

                   Skin – E00, E02

                   Eyes – B24

                   Jeans – C-5, C-7

                  Shirt – C-1 C-3

                 Vest & Shoes – C-7, 100

Comments

  1. WOWZA GF!! These are super fabulous images that almost look real – because your coloring is truly THAT GREAT!!! omg, Im in awe and I cant stop staring at the way you blend your colors so beautifully…..AWESOME WORK Mary! Sorry you ahve a cold….get better fast ‘cuz I need to see more of your gorgeous coloring pieces that inspire me sooooooo much! 🙂

  2. OMG!! I’m looking at the first one thinking “that’s my favorite card ever” then I scroll down to the next one and I say “NO, THAT’s my favorite”…then the next….they just keep getting better if it’s even possible. These are all completely and totally AMAZING girl!!!

    So sorry to hear you’re feelin’ yucky – I hope you got some good antibiotics and you’re back to feelin’ well real soon!! {{hugs}}

  3. Oh my!! These are WONDERFUL!! Love that second one though, so neat!

  4. awesome cardz woman!!!!

  5. What a fun group of cards! I love the paper piecing and your coloring is perfect!! Great guy card; my biggest temptation is reaching for the ribbon, too!

  6. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Smashing! These look great! I drew a blank when I saw those stamps in black and white – but you really know how to transform them into something fabulous!!!!

  7. My goodness, Mary, you totally rock! I LOVE the cards you did for this post. Your coloring is fabulous!! I’m so sorry you’ve been sick but thank you for sharing these. They’re just fabulous. You are so creative. Hope you’re feeling better. Hugs,

  8. WOW these are all so well done!I’ve never heard of these stamps but think I need to check them out.So well colored. TFS!!!

  9. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  10. speechless on these ones!! you know what my idea for the little guy was! 😉

  11. Ooh, you know I love all of these! 🙂 Super cute, just like all of your cards!! XOXO

  12. I have so GOT TO HAVE these stamps. Every time I come to your blog you make me spend money, the last time I came to see you I bought some flowersoft!!! You are such a baaad influence on me 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  13. What amazing and fun cards! Love em!! ❤

Trackbacks

  1. […] may recall that a while ago I had posted some cardz using  the totally awesome InStyle Stamps!   I can finally tell you….the cardz I made were actually for STAGE TWO of the the design […]

Leave a Reply

