Feelin’ Lucky?? :)

Lucky Mudpie

Lucky Mudpie

I thought this would be a fun card for St. Patty’s Day!   Poor little Mudpie isn’t quite sure what to do about the pot of gold!  🙂 

End of the Rainbow

End of the Rainbow

While I was making this card, I had a helper ~ who just happens to enjoy laying on my laptop to warm up!   This is Whiskers, her vet calls her “owl eyes”!   

Keeping warm

Keeping warm

Hope you’re having a relaxing Sunday!  Don’t forget to join us tomorrow for House Mouse Monday!!   🙂

Owl Eyes

Owl Eyes

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Mudpie Tells;

              Crackerbox Palace, Pot of Gold;

              Stampendous, Lucky

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

            Kaiser Craft, What a Hoot;

             Bazzill, olive cs

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distess, shabby shutters & vintage photo

 

Accessories: Heart brads; Misc. ribbon;

                     Distress Stickles, antique linen;

                    Pop it! dots

                          

Copics:       Mudpie  – E00, E02, R20, E31, E33

                   Rainbow – R46, YR07, Y17, G07, B24, BV08

                   Pot  – C-5, C-7

                   Gold Coins – Y28, Y38

                   Grass  – YG95

Comments

  1. What a clever card! So fun! Love your kitty cat!

  2. That is the coolest card! Mudpie’s expression is priceless on this and so perfect!! Whiskars is a real cutie too!! She looks sooooo soft!

  3. I absolutely love this card!!! Nicely done!

  4. The gold coins look very real! What did you use for them? Love this card.

  5. I do do do like this card, I’ve loved that stamp forever and your tag is fabulous, really do like the Stickles.
    Whiskers is so beautiful, my cat Merle (Big un, as we used to call her and her vet called her Chicken) used to sit on my desk right in front of my monitor and give me “kisses”, that was her way of saying feed me NOW, God I miss her 😦
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

