Country Girl

Country Girl

Country Girl

Hmmmmm…another one that kept a certain song in my head the whole time I was working on it!!   You may have noticed that aside from HM stamps, I LOVE Sarah Kay images!   This one is called Country Girl…hence the song ~ “Thank God I’m a Country Girl”  and  I’m not even into country music or a country girl!

Sarah Kay

Sarah Kay

More importantly, I wanted to let you all know that due to a better exchange rate 7 Kids College Fund  now has all Stampavie images, which include Sarah Kay, at an even LOWER rate!!   This new lower rate also applies to all Rachelle Miller and Leere Aldrich stamps.  Better hurry before they’re all gone!

For this card, I also used the Basic Grey Marrekech design paper and buttons.  My layout is from today’s Sketch Challenge at Splitcoast ~ definitely going into my book of favorite sketches! 

Thanks for dropping by today, and be sure to check out the new lower prices at 7 Kids I know you’ll be pleased!      🙂

 Well, life on the farm is kinda laid back
Ain’t much an old country girl like me can’t hack
It’s early to rise, early in the sack
Thank God, I’m a country girl

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampavie, Sarah Kay Country Girl

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

              Basic Grey, Marrakech

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

             Distress, broken china & tea dye

 

Accessories:  Basic Grey buttons;

                        Textured Trios, ribbon;

                        Flower Soft High Tack PVA glue

                          

Copics:   Jeans  – B001, B02, B05, YR07, E29

                 Shirt  – C-5, B02, B05, E29, YR04, YR07

                 Skin  – E00, E02, R20, YR00

                 Hat & Straw  – YR23, YR31, B05, YR04

                 Hair  – Y17, E31, E33

                Chicks  – YR07, Y17, Y38

                Hen – E33, E35, E39, R17, YR07

                Wood – C-1, E43

                Ground – W3, W4, YR31

 

Comments

  1. Gorgeous!! Love the paper and the vivid colors. Amazing coloring as always.
    I’m giggling at your title, check out my post tomorrow…I’ve had it ready to post since Sunday so not on purpose but still, check it out tomorrow morning!

  2. Donna S. says:

    Gorgeous coloring! Love the new BG paper. It matches your colors exactly.

  3. MARY! This is fabulous! Your coloring is just amazing! Someone should put you on their Copic Color team! 😉

  4. Another beautiful card, Mary! Love the rich colors you used and as always your coloring is superb.

  5. I love John Denver — might have something to do with growing up in West Virginia?? Great country girl card! Perfect use of the sketch and the vibrant colors of the DP are great for blue jean days!

  6. Oh Mary, you already know how much I love your coloring..but now I gotta tell ya…that superb color shading business you do behind all your images are seriously amazing!!! LOVE this!

  7. OOooo, I do like the papers/colours you’ve chosen for this and how you’ve used the same colours in the image. And yes the sketch is great.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

