PTI Mid-Week Hostess Challenge ~ Spring!

Welcome Spring

Welcome Spring

Has it been SIX weeks already????   Yikes..time is going by way tooo quickly.  It’s my turn to host the Mid-Week Challenge at PTI again!   My challenge this time is to make a SPRING card (it can’t come soon enough as far as I’m concerned!) using PTI’s newest colors,  Melon Berry & New Leaf:

melonberry_swatch

Melon Berry

newleaf_swatch

New Leaf

 

 

 

 

Here’s my card, using these colors and the Dresden Plate stamp from PTI’s Quilter’s Sampler Additions set.   The flowers have been colored with Copic markers G07 & R32.  (Yep, only TWO this time!)   🙂  I added lots of green metalic brads and used MS daisy border punch for the trim.  The sentiment is computer generated. 

Dresden Plate

Dresden Plate

I hope you are able to join in on this challenge.  All the details can be found here.   Thanks for stopping by and Happy Wednesday!   🙂
*Please note:  I did not use actual PTI papers on this card – I used the closest I could find to match these colors.
Comments

  1. Donna S. says:

    Gorgeous card, that ribbon is so pretty. The flowers are perfect for spring. Love the colors too.

  2. Wow, you are ready for Spring, aren’t you! What a pretty, Springy card! Wish we could meet for lunch. Guess there’s just a few too many miles between us. Love your card.:)

  3. Such a beautiful spring card! These colors are gorgeous together and the flower theme is perfect for the season. Glad t hear you are feeling better, too!

  4. ohhh i love these two colors together!!! reminds me of easter!!!

  5. Such a pretty card, lovely colours and that bow is gorgeous. I do like brads, I’ve got tons of them, but I only seem to remember them after I’ve stuck everything down, DOH!
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

