Happy Big “3” Caleb(ee)! :)

Boo!

3 years old!!!

It will soon be my 2nd youngest grandson’s birthday!!  He’s going to be the big “THREE …”!      🙂     (his name is Caleb, but we’ve always called him Calebee…it just seemed to fit!)   

Caleb(ee)

Caleb(ee)

I totally thought of him when I saw this cute little dragon!   I added some Glitz Stickles in Mermaid!   (We won’t tell him the name!) 

Happy 3rd Birthday Caleb(ee)

Happy 3rd Birthday Caleb(ee)

Mr. Caleb lives in Florida, and his grandma misses him terribly!   The big plan is for grandma to go to FL at the end of July (hmmm…not the best time to visit FL)  but his little sister (who grandma has not yet met!!!!) will be ONE!!!   🙂     Big Sigh.   Can’t wait!!

It’s Friday once again!!  All I can say is TGIF!!!!     (Can you tell I’m ready to stay home full-time to work on cardz???!!!)    🙂

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampavie, LeLo Design, Dragon Party

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             The Paper Studio, Aqua Diagonal Stripe;

             Bazzill, lime green & teal

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, broken china;

            Colorbox, Lime Pastel

 

Accessories: Spellbinders Nestabilities, Large Pinking Circles & Circles;

                     Stickles Glitz, Mermaid!!!;

                     Sugar’ n Spice, ribbon;

                      Pop It! Dots; Pinking sheers

                          

Copics:   Dragon  – YG00, YG03, YG06, YG23, R20

                 Shirt  – Paper Pieced, BG10

                Toe nails/claws – E31

                Balloon – BG09, BG10, BG15, BG49

                Outlining –  W4

 

Comments

  1. Love how you set off this image with the diagonal paper and the pinked nestie! Great card!

  2. Mr. Caleb is a very handsome boy! And he will love this cute dragon card! Fabulous colors!

  3. Jen S in warm sunny Florida says:

    Awwwww! What a great grandma you are!!! He is absolutely going to LOVE the card – GREEN and DINOSAURS!!!! 🙂

  4. Such cuties — both the card AND the grandson! He looks like he knows how to have fun and make sure grandma has fun, too.

    I wanted to let you know I left you a ‘One Lovely Blog’ award on my blog:
    http://jessobsession.blogspot.com/2009/03/blogging-award-catch-up-time.html

    Don’t feel bad if you can’t play along, I just wanted to let you know how much I admire your blog!

  5. Ohhh Mary, your grandson Calebee is soooo CUTE! He will love this b-day card. Your color combo and coloring is Fantastic!
    Hugs, Connie(stampinfrog)

  6. This is an adorable little boy card! That little dragon is so cute!! Love the stickles and your coloring is beautiful as usual.

  7. He is one handsome little dude, you could just munch those cheeks!!! Your card isn’t half bad lookin’ either:) Cute dragon and I do like the colour combination.
    I can’t believe how many cards I’ve missed, I didn’t think I’d been away from your blog for THAT long. Where does time go? Pity time doesn’t go that quick when I’m at work 😛 I’ve been so neglectful, forgive me?
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  8. Great Blog…..Very Cute Dragon Card!

    However, Your Grandson is waaaaaaay cuuuuuuuter! LOL
    He is a real Handsome Young Man!

    I can relate to how much you miss your Grandchildren. I went through the same thing. I moved to Ontario to be close to mine, after 6 years of travel and missing them so much, My Husband finally gave in.
    I bet you can’t wait to see them. Give Them a secret nuzzle from this crazy blogger.

    Children make this world a beautiful place!

    Cheers,

    Dorothy

  9. What a lucky little grandson to receive a “made with love” card from his grandma. I can see why you are willing (and anxious) to go to Florida — even in July.

  10. What a CUTE card for a very cute boy!! Don’t you just love that dragon! Great job!! Your grandson is adorable and I know that you just hate being so far from him. You just need to retire and move down here. 🙂 We will have to connect when you make the trek to FL.

  11. super cute card!! wahhhhhhhh i can’t believe our calebee is going to be 3!

Leave a Reply

