House Mouse Challenge No. 28 ~ Male/Masculine

Vroooommmmmmmmm

Vroooommmmmmmmm

Happy House Mouse Monday!!   Challenge No. 28 is the much-dreaded ~ Male/Masculine card!!!    I couldn’t resist this stamp called Honey on the Run, with Biggly the Gruffie!   🙂    Being from Wisconsin, I can assure you he’s riding a Harley~ a shiny red Harley!   

Honey on the run

Honey on the run

I had fun with this one ~ added lots of embellishments, Shimmerz, Stickles, Diamond Glaze, heavy duty thread, bee buttons, bee ribbon and the sentiment is computer generated and made especially for my honey!   🙂   I hope this comes across as a male type card…I didn’t put a single bow or flower on it! 

My honey

My honey

Be sure to check out the other HM DT cards  for this always frustrating type of card ~ I’m sure you will get LOTs of great new ideas!    And, be sure to join us in this challenge ~ Your card can be uploaded here.    Thanks so much for stopping by today and Happy Monday!   

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Honey on the Run

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

              Unknown, bee & polka dot dp

              Golden yellow and red cs

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, broken china, mustard seed & vintage photo

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Curved Rectangles;

                        Shimmerz, angel wings; Stickles, icicle;

                        Diamond Glaze; White heavy duty thread;

                       Bee buttons; The Paper Co. Bugs & Butterflies

                       Ribbon; red grosgrain ribbon; Pop it Dots

                                          

Copics:   Biggly – W3, W4, E33, E35, E39, E43

                 Face –  E00, E02, YR00

                 Honey jar – R35, R37, R46, YR23, YR31

                 Harley – R35, R37, R46, C-1, C-5, C-7, 100, Y38

                 Bees – Y38, E49

                Ground – E33, E35, W3, W4             

Comments

  1. OMGosh Mary!!! This is insanely realistic and super precious looking!! WOW!!!! Im loving the richness and superior quality of your image. AMAZING and stunning!!!

  2. Oh this is such a great masculine card! So fun! Super coloring as usual. I love the nestabities you used, think they might have to find their way here! LOL!

  3. Oh my stars, Mary! This is the best ever!!! Your coloring is amazing… he looks so real! And the rope around his tummy and the honey pot just gave me such a chuckle! This is awesome!

  4. Stacy SCS Twinshappy says:

    Mary this is outstanding! He just jumps off the screen with your coloring! Great depth with your coloring, totally adorable image and wonderful sentiment! Just wonderful!

  5. Oh, you’ve done it again! This is amazing and just perfect for a guy. Now I “need” this stamp — but I also “need” copics and you to do the coloring for me. Your work just makes those images pop!

  6. This is such a cute image!Love the coloring, he looks VERY real. Very nice colors also.

  7. This card is just amazing! besides the rich color choices…you have made this image JUMP off the card…great man card!

  8. You have outdone yourself! I love what you did with this image.
    I have this stamp, but haven’t used it yet……I’m inspired now.
    Wonderful…

  9. God Mary I didn’t think your colouring could get any better, but this is brilliant. Love the “honey” coloured papers you’ve used, and the lay out’s great. Another prize winning masterpiece, Sigh.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  10. Another brilliant, beautifully coloured image. (Another item on my wish list). Awesome card Mary – I just love the colours, papers and layout and that sentiment is perfect.
    hugs Heather xx

  11. Hi Mary – me again – I just read your comment on Janneke’s blog.
    That Gruffie stamp is available at “maxwell@house-mouse.com” at a price of $7.99. I don’t know whether the price is Ok to you but it is good in the UK. Hope this info is usful to you.
    hugs Heather xx

  12. VERY COOL!! Great coloring on the gruffie….my current dilema is having outlines of arms or legs show up as well as yours….. :-(. I’m going to blame my small number of copic colors for now.

  13. oh i love his motorcycle!! super cute as always!

  14. GEES MARY!!! THIS IS THE BOMB!!!WOW…The coloring is amazing as usuall…love it love it love it…..sooooo darn cute!

  15. Holy Moly this is awesome!!! That Harley looks fabulously real!! You totally rocked this one!!

  16. What a fabulous masculine card. This is so great. I love the way you colored the Harley. Everything about it is super…the bees, the layout, your coloring – everything! My DIL works for Harley in Oxford and she’d be proud. I’ll have to send her the link.

  17. This is wonderful! Love all your details, and your sentiment! Perfecto!

  18. What is captcha code?, pls provide me captcha code codes or plugin, Thanks in advance.

    rH3uYcBX

  19. Maybe you should edit the blog subject title House Mouse Challenge No. 28 ~ Male/Masculine My Cardz~My Passion~My Therapy to something more specific for your blog post you create. I loved the the writing withal.

Trackbacks

  1. […] you’re interested, all the details on this card can be found on my original post found here.   So, be sure to stop over at the House Mouse Challenge blog  and see all the favs from the […]

Leave a Reply

