True Confessions!

Kick Butt Chuck

Kick Butt Chuck

I have  a confession to make ~ (“true confessions” from a Catholic girl, look out!) 

You may recall that a while ago I had posted some cardz using  the totally awesome InStyle Stamps!   I can finally tell you….the cardz I made were actually for STAGE TWO of the the design team selection process  for these stamps.    

(Deep breath)     I made it!!!!     Yay!   My very first DT position with a real designer!!  Wooo hoooooooo!  I’m beyond excited!!

Finally, today is the official Sneak Peek of a new image being offered by InStyle stamps.  I am totally excited to be able to show you “Kick Butt Chuck“!!   🙂

Graduation

Graduation

Kick Butt

Kick Butt

I had so much fun with Chuck, that I also made a chipboard door sign:

NO Girls Allowed

NO Girls Allowed

Somehow, I just envisioned this for a little boy’s room.   🙂

Kick Butt Chuck

Kick Butt Chuck

Please check out the newest edition to InStyle stamps!  I think you will have LOTZ of fun “playing” with the new “Kick Butt Chuck“!   🙂

Comments

  1. Congrats, Mary! Way to go! Chuck is quite something! He looks like Tweety Bird on steroids! I know you’ll do a great job designing for this company!

  2. Well congrats, Great news. I love your coloring on these guys, very nice!

  3. Oh how wonderful! Congrats!! Love these cards! So fun!!

  4. okay, you are going to get my behind kicked…I am sneak a peak while at work and I had to laugh out loud at these cards! Great sentiment with this image…love the coloring! chuckle chuckle

  5. Woo Hoo!!!!! Hugs congrats girl!! They are so lucky to have you on their team – your work is amazing!! Chuck’s a riot – how fun!

  6. Congrats! Love Chuck…Your coloring is Fantastic!TFS
    Hugs, Connie (stampinfrog)

  7. wooohooo!!! wtg mom!!!! i love chuck! lol

  8. First of all, your talent is just amazing!

    I have to tell you that these cards made me chuckle when I first saw them. What a great image! You really did the image justice!

    I’m so impressed!

    Smiles & Cheers,

    Dorothy

  9. Jen S in warm sunny Florida says:

    Congratulations and way to go, Mom!!!!! You are so good at this! Like I said, Hallmark will be calling you next!! (And Justus would ABSOLUTELY LOVE that door sign!!!!)

  10. Jessica G says:

    Congratulations on the DT — you will be a wonderful addition!! Adorable chick; this would be perfect for a little or big boy or girl!

  11. Oh my gosh, these are fabulous! What a fantastic image, and you did such a great job on both cards. They’re awesome! Congrats on making the DT. Good for you! You really have been busy, haven’t you!

  12. This image is so cute, I love it! May have to get this one and have some fun with it…my boyfriend’s name is Chuck, and he would get a kick out of something made with this!

Leave a Reply

