A Tilda Thank You! :)

 
3-524
Thank you Tilda

I had participated in a Magnolia card kit swap last month and this is one of the sooo-cute Tilda images I received, along with the little “thank you” sentiment circle.   (All the kits were so awesome, I can’t wait to put them together!)

The layout for this card is from Wednesday’s SCS Sketch Challenge.  Another sketch that I really enjoyed. 

Sweet Tilda

Sweet Tilda

I found these very cool beaded flowers at my LSS and HAD to have them!   🙂

Beaded flowers

Beaded Flowers

I can’t even tell you how happy I am that today is Saturday!  Thanks for dropping in and have a GREAT weekend!!  🙂

**************************************

 

Stamps: Magnolia, Tilda

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             DCWV All Dressed Up, dp;

            Bazzill, green & teal

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, broken china & shabby shutters

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Curved Rectangles;

                        Ribbon; Beaded Flowers; Pop it! Dots;

                       Flourish punches; leaf punch ; Signo white gel

       Pen; Distress Stickles, silver & antique linen;

       Silver eyelet; Silver cord

                          

Copics:   Hair – E08, E09, E11

                 Skin – E00, E02, YR00, R11, R20

                Clothes – BG01, BG05, E50, E51

           Ground – W1, W3, W4, E33

Comments

  1. Oh love the bling on this card! That beaded flower is so cool! Great colors on this card!

  2. Ohhh, look at all the sparkle!! very pretty!! Love the little flowers/bling!

  3. How sweet is this, Mary. This is so cute. Love those blues. Got my blinkie on my blog and announced the challenge, with the links. This is exciting. Have a restful week-end. Hugs,

  4. Well, I can see you have been your usual busy self making beautiful projects all week long. I came back to tell you that your HM One for the Men — caused me to order a “Honey on the Run” — now if only I could color as good as you! Martha Kay

  5. Jen S in warm sunny Florida says:

    Tilda makes me think of when Gramma always used to call me Matilda! The card is beautiful – you have such a knack for putting the colors and patterns together!!

  6. Jessica G says:

    Beautiful card! Your coloring is amazing and I love all the sparkly embellishments — this card really shines!

  7. LOVE IT! Just one ? what is LSS? I hope I can find these beaded flowers somewhere!

  8. WOW!!!! These colors are so deep and rich and yummy….and those beaded flowers are way cool!!! I have a ton of those seed beads, I might have to try to make some of these.

Leave a Reply

