A BIG Coverup!! :)

Happy St. Patty's Day!!!

Happy St. Patty's Day!!!

A VERY Happy St. Patty’s Day to you!  

Are you wearing green today?  (We all know Everyone is Irish on this day!)    🙂

And now for the BIG coverup ~  I stamped my images onto the glittery design paper from My Mind’s Eye and didn’t think to use a permanent ink!!   Needless to say, after cutting each little sparkly section, I ended up with lots of black ink on my fingers ~ which then ended up on the card base!   There was quite a bit on the top center section — Eeek!    What to do, what to do???   It was too late to redo the card in time for today…  Ding, ding, ding!    Yep, an unplanned bow was needed!   (Big Sigh)

a lovely bow to cover-up

a lovely bow to cover-up

I hang my head in shame…and hopefully this will be a good reminder for you to ALWAYS use permanent ink when stamping on glittery paper!  (You’d think I had never stamped before!!)      

 Thanks for stopping by today!

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampendous, Perfectly Clear Stamps – Bee Lucky

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar natural white cs;

             My Mind’s Eye, dp;

            DCWV, glitter cs;

            Bazzill, green

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, vintage photo

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Curved Rectangles;

                        Basic Grey, brads; Ribbon; Pop it Dots

                                           

Copics:   Left Bee  – YG11, YG41, E33, E50

                Right Bee – YG00, YG03, E33, E50

                Faces –  E00, R11, R20

Comments

  1. Eeek! this is sooooo flippin’ cute!! I love all that glitter!! I never would’ve known of the cover up if you hadn’t of told!

  2. Cute, cute! The bees are adorable on their own, but the extra sparkle really adds pizazz!

  3. Ahhh, the trials of stampers. Just think of the stress we add to our OWN loves. Alas, it allows us to draw upon our deepest creative powers, right? This card turned out absolutely happy and gorgeous. We would never know what you did, but sharing the frustration is helpful to us all. How many times have I added to a relatively perfect card because I somehow got a tiny bit of ink. Ugh! Happy St. Patty’s Day to you. Can you be Norwegian and Irish at the same time? Hugs,

  4. Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I love all the glitter and would have thought you had planned to be the ribbon bow where it is!Fantastic coloring.TFS
    Hugs, Connie (stampinfrog)

  5. Hi Mary – fabulous card, just love the glittery effect and those bees are delightful.
    I’m having a good giggle – I’m so happy I’m not the only one who ruins a card by getting ink (or something equally obnoxious) all over it then having to think how I can cover it up.
    hugs Heather xx

  6. Hi there, Love all your work. Fantastic cards, well colouring, and matching! from Nilla

Leave a Reply

