House Mouse Challenge No. 30 ~ Shaped Card

Spring Flowers??

Spring Flowers??

Happy House Mouse Monday!!  

Our challenge this week is a SHAPED card….ANY shape, other than a square or a rectangle!     I really had fun with this one.   My first card is a Flower Pot shape…along with some really cute spring flowers!

Flower Pot!

Flower Pot!

The inside sentiment says “Sending you a bouquet of good cheer”!  Unfortunately, the photo is MIA!!
Ptooie!!

Ptooie!!

As I said, I had sooooooo much fun with this challenge, that I did ANOTHER card!  I’ve had these stamps for awhile and thought this would be the perfect time to use them!   The “Ptooie” sentiment just cracks me up! 
Apple seeds
Apple seeds

Don’t forget to check out the always creative projects from the awesome House Mouse Design Team at the House Mouse Challenge blog.   Thank you for stopping by…don’t forget to upload your card on the blog!      🙂

**************************************

Flower Pot: 

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Spring Blossoms    

 

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             Bazzill, rust cs     

           

Ink:     Memento, black;

 

Accessories:  Primas; Gingham ribbon; Pop it Dots

                                          

Copics:   Mice – E00, E02, E31, E33, E35, W2, W3, W4, R11, R20

                 Flowers – BV02

                 Leaves – G00, G05, G07, G14

               Pot – E08, E1

              Dirt – E33, E47

 

Apple: 

Stamps:  StampaRosa, Spitting Apple Seeds & Sentiments

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             Bazzill, red, green & brown

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

 

Accessories:  Ribbon; Embossing powder (apple)

                                          

Copics:   Mouse – E00, E02, E31, E33, E35, R20

                 Apple – R27, R35, W3

                 Seeds – E29, E39,

 

 

Comments

  1. Oh my Mary! Youve outdone yourself! These are not only super clever but they are both RICH, vibrant SPECTACULAR designs. I love both!! You ROCK Girlfriend!!! Love your work!

  2. Stacy SCS twinshappy says:

    HoLY SMOKES… these are both awesome. I love the flower pot idea, I had thought about this but never attempted it. Kudos to you. These are both wonderfully creative!

  3. What a cute and funny cards! I love them 🙂

  4. Brilliant cards Mary-I had to pop over here to see them the moment I spotted them on the hm challenge blog!You are so clever and talented!
    Dei x

  5. i love both of these!! you must have found your mojo. the apple card might be perfect for end of the school year!

  6. Wow these cards are both very cute! I can’t choose which one I like the best!

    Hugs,
    Larissa

  7. Oh Mary – I’m picking my jaw up of the ground. I just love them both, but the first is absolutely brilliant and totally inspired.
    Amazing colouring and so beautifully done.
    hugs Heather xx

  8. Hi Mary, these cards a fabulous, the silk flowers around the little mices heads is great and the apple card did make me giggle, reminds me of me eating cherries, in my book you can’t eat cherries without spitting the stones out, needless to say I eat them outside where I can Ptooie them out and see how far I can get them 😛
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  9. Oh my goodness, how cute are these two cards. Love them both,but have to tell you, the faces on those cute “mouse flowers” are adorable, brought to life by your absolutely stunning coloring. The apple is adorable too. How clever are you! Wonderful, Wonderful.

  10. Oh my heavens, what cards these are. Totally so striking and cleverly made! Love how you have the faces on the flowers in the pot – wow!!

  11. Absolutely fantastic Mary. What wonderful ideas you have. I just love those mice in the flowers. Reminds me of the a TV show from years ago, called The Flowerpot Men. I loved that show.

  12. OMG Mary! These are insanely GORGEOUS!!! WOW! TOOOOOO CUTE!

  13. WOW these are both so cute! I love the flowers the best.

  14. Oh my goodness, Mary…these cards are both wonderful! The apple one is so cute and that sentiment is hilarious! I love, love the flower pot card. You did a great job on both of these!

  15. Well in looking at them both, I like the flower mice the best. The 3-D effect and the quality of your colouring makes them look very life-like.

    Love,
    me

  16. This is the CUTEST house mouse card I’ve seen!!! I can tell you put a lot of time into this card. I am curious how you made your flower pot and how and it opens.

  17. This card is awesome Mary 😀

  18. HOLY COW!! AMAZING!! pardon the drool! ha ha ha

  19. These are both astoundingly cute! And the flowers around the mice’s faces. Brilliant! :O)

Leave a Reply

