Exciting News and a Secret! :)

 
Tilda with Tag
Tilda with Tag

Attention all MAGNOLIA/TILDA lovers out there….

VERY Important Newz!!  

7 Kids College Fund will soon be carrying Magnolia Stamps!!!  Yep, you heard it here first!   

I have to say, I was a big fan of 7 Kids long before I was asked to be on the design team, simply because they are the BESTBEST pricing, BEST selection, FASTEST shipping and all around BEST stamping supply vendor out there!  And, now they also have the BEST selection of the most popular stamps available!   

Be sure to check out the listing of over 40 Magnolia stamps they will be carrying here.   I’m so excited, since I love Tilda

I made this card using the “Tilda with Tag” stamp.  

Tilda in her cozy chair

Tilda in her cozy chair

One of the popular features of the Magnolia stamps are the coordinated accessory stamps (think Barbie…car, house, swimming pool, etc.) to coordinate with Tilda and Edwin
 
When my granddaughters visit, I often print out “coloring pages” from the internet for them, since like grandma, they LOVE to color!   (The big secret!) :     I googled Coloring Pages, Chairs and found LOTS of sites that have various FREE seating arrangements that work out really well with Tilda!  
 
I printed this awesome wing back chair directly from the web onto my DP…added a little Copic enhancement and viola! Tilda has a comfy chair to sit on!!  
 
AND, 7 Kids now has many of the newest released Spellbinders’ Nestabilities dies in stock!!   The sentiment above has been embossed and die cut with the new Labels Four dies!   I’m in love!!    🙂
 
Labels Four
 
 Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out all the newest offerings  at 7 Kids College Fund!  

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Magnolia, Tilda with Tag;

                PTI, Mega Mixed Messages, Everyday Classics

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

              MemoryBox, Brandywine dp;

              Bazzill, golden & burgandy

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, tea dye

 

Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Labels Four;

                        Craft Essentials burgundy ribbon; gold brads;

                        MS border punch; Creative Imaginations

                        flower brads; Pop it! Dots; Stickles fired brick

                                          

Copics:  Skin – E00, YR00, R11, R20

                Shirt & Socks – R00, R02, R05

                Jumper, chair trim & headband, bow – R39, R59

                Hair – Y17, (Koh-I-Noor brown pencil)

                Shading – W3

Comments

  1. Love how you tufted the chair!
    Darling!

  2. Holy Moly! I’m excited, that’s alot of Tildas.Can’t wait to order some! Awesome card, love the big chair. TFS!

  3. What a sweet Tilda! I especially like how you colored her hair; the paper pieced chair is amazing. I just used this Tilda on my blog post today, too — she’s a popular gal today!

  4. i love this little lady!! her chair would be cute in my living room. did you find a beach chair?!

  5. How clever! I print out coloring pages all the time for my daughter but never would’ve thought to look for chairs and such for my tilda’s!! Thanks for passing that along!!
    Gorgeous card!

  6. Ooh, your Tilda is so adorable sitting in the big chair. Wow, beutiful coloring! Such a pretty card! Love the dp and the sentiments too!

    It’s great to be on the same DT as you! Can’t wait to see your ISS creations!!

    Maria

Leave a Reply

