April Showers …

 
April Showers
April Showers

Have I ever mentioned to you that my all-time favorite color is PURPLE???  I decided to color this gorgeous Whiff of Joy stamp ~ Willow with Umbrella from the Willow & Oakley Collection ~ available at 7 Kids College Fund, in a purpley-plum color, my favorite shade of purple.  This is actually my very first Whiff of Joy image ~  I definitely need more!   🙂

Willow with Umbrella

Willow with Umbrella

I know, the sentiment is not very original . . . but I’ve been dying to use these new purple flowers I found from my LSS (Local Scrapbook Store – for someone who had asked what LSS is.)  from imaginisce; So, of course, they are “May Flowers!”  🙂 

April Showers ...

April Showers ...

 

May Purple Flowers

Purple May Flowers

It’s been a very long (but exciting)  week!   Thanks so much for stopping by and
TGIF!!!!   
 

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Whiff of Joy, Willow with Umbrella

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

            Basic Grey, eva; Bazzill, plum purple

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, milled lavender

 

Accessories:   Computer generated sentiment;

                      Spellbinders Nestabilities,Curved Rectangles

                      & Large Deckled Mega Rectangles dies;

                     Stickles, icicle; Signo white gel pen; imaginisce

                     Amethyst flowers; Pebbles, Inc. white candy

                     self-adhesive dots; MS branch punch; EK

                     Success, leaf punch

                                          

Copics:    Hair – YR23, YR31

                Face/Skin – YR00, E00, E02, R20

                Shirt/pant cuffs – RV02, RV10, V06, V09, V15

                Pants/shoes  – V90, V15

                Umbrella – V09, V15, RV02

               Ground – W2, W3, W4

               Outlining – W4

Comments

  1. Sooooo gorgeous!! I was so close to adding this stamp to my cart on my order…now I wish I had! Love that deep purple with the white accents, this is simply breathtaking!!!!

  2. Your card is stunning. Love the colours and the layout …..sooooo gorgeous. All your details certainly brings this card together. Love your image too.

  3. Wow….Your card is fabulous!!!! The detailing and your coloring are fantastic…I love it!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  4. Hi Mary. . wow, your card is a beauty! I love the purple colors and all those dots. You color with such perfection. . I love your shading and highlighting. Beautiful!!

    Maria

  5. Wow love the rich purple colors you used. Beautiful coloring to, I think i need to check out these WOJ stamps now!

  6. Another gorgeous creation! She just seems to jump off the page, so pretty!

  7. Hi Mary – what an amazing card. I just love the colours you’ve used and that fabulously coloured Willow. The spotty ribbon and paper compliment that senstional umbrella perfectly.
    hugs Heather xx

  8. Great coloring Mary! I have yet to use this image!
    I love that sentiment and I like how you used different shades of purple. I have such a hard time using that color.
    Hugs,
    Jodi =)

  9. Christina says:

    Oh, Wow, this is a gorgeous card. Love those rich purple colors.
    Christina C.

  10. HELLO Mary, I’m back to annoy you :O) I like to leave you and Carolyn for a week or so before leaving comments as you are both such prolific card makers and I like to take my time and leave comments en mass. And apart from that when ever I come here you ALWAYS cost me money. The last time I was here I decided I needed to start collecting Tim Holtz Distress inks and so far I’ve got 8 and today I’ve seen that leaf punch!!!
    OK enough about my weaknesses, this card is fabulous, that purple is VERY elegant, love all the white spots and I’d never have thought about using Stickles for the rain, and I wish the outside of my cards where as lovely as the insert for this card.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

