Attention Wine Connoisseurs!

Stamps Happen

Friends of ours are real wine connoisseurs….wine of the month clubbers,  wine cellar in their home ~ the whole nine yards!  Soooooo, when I found this awesome set of stamps by Stamps Happen from their new line for 2009, I couldn’t resist ~ especially since the stamps produced by this company are always very detailed and so well-made.   (Here are links to a few other cards I previously made with Stamps Happen stamps… Guess How Much I Love You, True Love & Don’t Worry…Bee Happy!)

You can check out the ENTIRE collection of Stamps Happen  rubber stamps at Janlynn ~ they have an amazing selection of stamps and accessories!  

As you can see, I put each stamped and Distress ink colored image (Distress ink  coloring tutorial can be found here) into a frame for a collage grouping as a gift for our friends.   Here are some closeup views: 

Cabernet

Cabernet

 

Merlot

Merlot

Chardonnay

Chardonnay

I also made a set of blank note cards using the same stamps to go along with the framed images…

Merlot card

Merlot card

Here’s the entire gift set, along with a bottle of vino’, of course!   I’m planning to get a basket with a few other treats to present the gift package.  🙂

Gift set

Gift set

 

I hope you can take a peek at these stamps at Janlynn’s site, they have a HUGE selection…I know you’ll be impressed! 

Thank you for dropping in today!   And, as always ~ TGIF!!!!!!    Woooo Hooooo!!!   (It’s been ANOTHER long week!)

*****************************************

Supplies Used:   Stamps Happen Cabernet, Merlot & Chardonnaystamps; Versifine black pigment ink; Tim Holtz Distress inks; Watercolor paper; Watercolor brush; Bazzill cs; Green Tree Gallery frames

Comments

  1. These are gorgeous!Ihave friends who collect wine decor in their kitchen, think I need to get some of these stamps. TFS.

  2. This is SO cool! These look like something you’d buy in one of those artist street fairs – awesome job! I have a good friend that is also big into wine and wine tastings – I think you’ve inspired me and I’ll be checking out that set!

  3. Very well done. Love these. Do you sell your artwork anywhere?

  4. i will have to check these stamps out, great gift idea. awesome job using the watercoloring.

  5. oh i like all of these!!! i think i know a kitchen that someone decorated that would match these stamps! 😉

  6. Wow, gorgeous cards and projects, Mary! Such stunning colors. . your coloring of the images are beautiful. My husband loves wine and we live near a whole bunch of wineries. . . .he would definitely appreciate your cards!! Beautiful job!

    Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

    Maria

  7. Beautiful and what a wonderful gift!

  8. What a great idea! This is a gift they will treasure, for sure!

  9. I don’t drink alchohol myself, but these have got to be one of my favorite creations of yours. I just think they’re brilliant. Whoever these are for will be blown away by them (to coin an American phrase)
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  10. Mary – beautiful! As the artist behind the stamps I always ‘see’ them the way I painted them so it’s fun to see others take the line art and play. And I love the little frames — where did you get those?

    Tara Reed
    http://www.TaraReedDesigns.com

Leave a Reply

