House Mouse Challenge No. 34 ~ Springtime!

Mmmmmmm.....Lilacs

Mmmmmmm.....Lilacs

Happy House Mouse Monday!   Our challenge for this week was chosen by the super talented Carolyn Bounds ~ Springtime

I LOVE all the aromatherapy in the air in the spring!  We used to have two lilac bushes with an apple tree in the middle of them… when they were all in bloom I would just stand there and smell  ~  Mmmmmmmmmmm…my personal piece of Heaven!      🙂

3-257

 3-2661

 As you can see, for some dimension, I added lavendar Flowersoft to the lilacs, which can be found at 7 Kids College Fund  in LOTS of colors.

3-2531

Thanks Carolyn for an awesome challenge.  Hope you are able to join us this week for Carolyn‘s House Mouse challenge.   Don’t forget to take a peek at all the gorgeous creations by the entire House Mouse Challenge Design Team!   Thanks for stopping by and Happy Monday!    🙂

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Lilac Bouquet

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             My Mind’s Eye, Wild Asparagus dp;

            Bazzill, light purple & light blue cs

               

Ink:     Versifine, black

            Distress, tea dye, frayed burlap, vintage photo, faded jeans, peeled paint

 

Accessories:  Computer generated inside sentiments;

                      Spellbinders Nestabilities, Large Deckled Mega Rectangles;

                     Flower Soft; Dew drops; ribbon; Pop it Dots; EK Swirl Punches

                                          

Copics;  W3, W4 & YG03

Comments

  1. BEAUTIFUL card…Have been holding off on buying some Flower Soft, but you just sold me!

  2. Gorgeous! Love all the swirlies!!

  3. OH this is sooo adorable Mary…love it. I ordered In Style stamps and put your name in the box..thanks! I was waiting for a sale! 🙂

  4. Super cute!

    Janneke X

  5. LOVE THE texture on the flowers. Great Spring card and of course beautiful coloring!

  6. Wow, Mary! Great job! I love all the background papers and colors you used. They all look so lovely together. And those lilacs are fabulous! The House-Mouse gang sure is impressed with what you’ve done! Keep on stampin’ on!

  7. Super cute! Oh your coloring is so perfect and you can smell the flowers from here. Awesome job.

  8. wow Mary what a lovely card
    xxx

  9. Love this image and what you have done with it…that flower soft is so cool! It is especially effective on this card with the lovely lilacs!

  10. Hi Mary – fabulous card – such beautiful colours and papers. Such a perfectly colored gorgeous image and I just love the flowers soft and what you have done with the ribbon is beautiful.
    hugs Heather xx

  11. Oooh…I got that same color flowersoft from 7kids, and after seeing this beautiful card, I just wanna go stick my nose in it!! I just love how you did the bow on this!! Gorgeous!

  12. WOW! This is WONDERFUL! Amazing job. mmmmmm… 🙂

  13. Beautiful!The lillacs look real! I love how you did that to the flowers. Great card.

  14. Oh my gosh, that bear is a cutie, mary!! I love your coloring. . so vibrant and so beautiful!! Such a fun spring card!! Love thepretty colors too!!

    Maria

  15. Another beautifully colored creation! I can almost smell those lilacs they just pop. Wonderful card

  16. Ahhh, wouldn’t it be lovely to go out and see a big ol’ Grizzly sat there smelling lilacs, that is until he decided you were FAR more interesting. This is a sweet card, with all those swirls, fluffy flowers and of course that rather fabulous bow. The sentiment is spot on, that was what I said when I got in the bath with my new Vintage Rose bath essence and bath salts. I also said MMmmmmmmmmmm (the way Marge Simpson says it) when I then spent the rest of the evening picking bits of rose petals out of my hair, hey ho, I did smell rather nice though :o)
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  17. Lovin’ your card this week. The Gruffie is colored terrifically and I also have fond memories of lilac bushes, just sitting there smelling them. Mmmmm, that’s a warm memory. Great card, lovin’ the FlowerSoft.
    Stephanne

Leave a Reply

