Happy Arbor Day and InStyle Stamps Blog Hop Day! :)

 
Happy Arbor Day
Happy Arbor Day

I was pretty excited to find out that the theme for today’s InStyle Stamps Blog Hop was “Contain Yourself” (using an InStyle image with a container)!   I had planned to do some type of post to commemorate Arbor Day today… and fortunately, I couldn’t have asked for a better theme!   🙂

PLANT A TREE TODAY!  

That’s what the always stylish (even while digging in her garden) Ginger has to say.  How cute is she…all color-coordinated with her matching garden boots and gloves?!  

Ginger

Ginger

She definitely puts me to shame….if you could see me in my garden ~ nope, not too stylish!   lol    I found this sweet little evergreen tree at our local garden center as an Arbor Day gift for a friend of ours who literally lives in her garden during the summer months ~ I think she will be VERY surprised!   🙂
 
Plant a tree day
 
And, don’t forget ALL InStyle stamps are ON SALE (two little words that make my heart beat fast!) until the end of this month.  All the details can be found here. 
 
I hope you will take some time to check out all the awesome creations by the VERY talented InStyle Stamps Design Team:
 
Virginia, the creative genius and owner of InStyle Stamps:   http://instylestamps.com/blog/
InStyle Stamps  Home:   http://instylestamps.com/
 
 
Comments

  1. OMGosh this is so adorable and how fitting for arbor day. I love the little tree. Hope your friend enjoys her gift. Great idea.

  2. Wow…what a brilliant idea Mary!!!! Your image is very pretty and what a creative way to present her!!!!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  3. That is very cool! I’m so going to have to steal that idea 🙂 Kim

  4. Mary, this is so fabulous! Not only beautifully colored and embellished but what a great gift for a gardener on this day! Wonderful work!

  5. You rock!! This is super fabulous and what an awesome idea. Anyone would love to receive this.

  6. This is just beautiful! Great job with coloring Ginger!

  7. Wow, what an awesome contain yourself project and you sure contained something. . .a plant! So cool!! I love the colors and pretty dp that you used for your container. How nice to give this lovely plant to a friend!! Your friend will definitely appreciate it!!

    Hope you have a fantastic Friday!!

    Maria

  8. beautiful! Great coloring too! What a great gift!

  9. Mary, this is such a great idea!! Love your image and how it matches so well with your theme. Pretty coloring too!!
    Hugs,
    Jodi =)

  10. Well, shiver me timbers, I’d never heard of Arbor Day, so I Googled it and now I know, and what a noble holiday it is. We (over in the UK) don’t have a special day for planting tree’s we just tend to do it any time a new park, building or whatever opens. Wish we did have an Arbor Day – any excuse not to go to work :o). Anyway I’m waffling and I’s like to say, as a gardener myself I would LOVE to recieve a gift like this especially when it’s in a beautiful box like the one you’ve made, but then everything you make is beautiful, I’m not jealous :o)
    Take care, keep smiling and enjoy Arbor Day
    Ann x

  11. Mary that is AMAZING and STUNNING! WOW beautiful work hun! I so love your coloring and how you decorated your cute tree! Fabulous work!
    Hugs~ Kim

  12. This is absolutely wonderful! Love how you decorated your “container”
    and the little tree is perfect. Your friend is going to be so excited and delighted! I am on my way to vote………good luck!

  13. This is so cute!! I love it!! Great idea!!

  14. What a neat idea! I really like the Arbor Day box that you made.

    Mary

  15. Wow Mary … I love your project. The colors are fabulous and your coloring is nothing short of amazing. Love the Arbor Day theme. Great container, girl!!

  16. What a perfect Arbor Day gift! Fun gardening card and no, I’m not even remotely fashionable when I garden, either!

  17. What a great project, Mary. This is so cute. I love the colors you used and the container for that great little tree. I’m off to see if I can get through these before the time is up.

Leave a Reply

