House Mouse Challenge No. 35 ~ Get Well

 
A bandaid always helps!
A bandaid always helps!

Happy House Mouse Monday!! 

Looks like Mr. Mouse may have a tummy ache ~ but, of course, a bandaid always makes everything feel better!   🙂   FYI,  I used a REAL bandaid for this!  Stamped with Stazon ink and cut to fit.  I like things to be authentic!!

Our challenge this week is a Get Well project.  The stamp used is called Healit Bandages by Stampabilities, dated 1988 ~ I used my Distress inks  to color these guys, and added a computer generated sentiment to the image. 

I do love the embossed flowers on this card~ they are from 7 Kids College Fund ~ Assorted Brights Obsession Embossed Flowers by Prima7 Kids has a great selection of these flowers in every color of the rainbow, and as always, at a VERY affordable price!  

Hope you're on the mend

Hope you're on the mend

Healit Bandages

Healit Bandages

Thank you for stopping by today and  I hope you are able to join us for this challenge, and I also hope you can take a few minutes to check out all the always awesome DT members’ Get Well creations at the House Mouse Challenge blog.    

Have a great week….and don’t foget Friday is May 1st, time for a new Copic Creations challenge!    🙂

**************************************

 

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Healit Bandages, 1988   

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             My Mind’s Eye dp;

            Bazzill, red & orange

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, various

 

Accessories:  Computer generated sentiment;

                      Spellbinders Nestabilities,Curved Rectanles;

                     Diamond Glaze; Red embossed flowers by Prima;

                    Brads from my stash; Bobbin Ribbon

                                          

Copics:   Lettering – R46

Comments

  1. Oh, I love the idea of using a real band-aid! And the picture is just pure cuteness ^_^

  2. Awww, poor house mouse has an owee! Such a cute card, Mary! The image is adorable as is your coloring! Love the pink colors and the pretty dp that you used! I think I may just need to play in the challenge again. Thank you for the inspiration!

    Maria

  3. WOW!!! Great get-well card! What terrific coloring Mary! I JUST REALLY LOVE, Love your work!!! When I grow up I want to be just like you! 🙂

  4. This is so cute! The colors are gorgeous and your coloring is great. Love it.

  5. Wow, Mary… what a fabulous get well card, Love your authentic bandaid. Your colouring always amazes me… Wonderful card and design.
    Happy HM Monday
    Hugs

  6. Hi Mary – fabulous card, love the colours and papers you’ve used and that image is just darling and coloured so beautifully. Like the use of the band aid (lol).
    hugs Heather xx

  7. Love the house mouse images-this is really cute! tfs

  8. How fun that you used a real band-aid for this card — that’s what I’d call real ‘realism’!!

  9. Your card is so pretty, I wish I was sick, so you’d have someone (me) to send it to :0)

    Really, the House-Mouse gang loves the colors you chose for the background. The real bandaid seals to deal though … it’s a hit! Keep on stampin’ on.

  10. I’m not even sick, but seeing this beauty made my day much, much better!!! I love every beautiful detail, and you already know how I feel about your coloring skills…Gorgeous Gorgeousness!!! Another fantabulous creation!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  11. Awww, so sweet! and how fun you used a real bandaid!

  12. Darling card…will have to put my thinking cap on for this week’s challenge!

  13. So so cute! Wonderful coloring and just adorable HM.

  14. Awww so cute! I think I love your mice the best of all your cards! Such a beautiful job of coloring.

  15. This is so pretty. Love the colors you used and the way you colored the cute miceies. TFS!

  16. Super cute card 😉

    Love how you colored the mousies 😀

  17. Gorgeous card! And I love the colors.

  18. What a great choice of stamps! {wink} I love your real band-aid…and all those marvelous layers of nesties. Love this!!!

  19. Mary,
    You do beautiful miceys, that’s for sure. This card, much like all your others, is amazing. Lovin’ the bandaid, the perfect touch!!

    Here’s a story for you. I got my first HM image last October, it was a Halloween stamp and after I recieved it, I had no idea what to do with it!! So I turned to my computer, did a little Googling, and I came to your page. You’ve been in my “Favorites” ever since!! I have since found the HMMC blog and have dove in head over heels with a rampant mousie addiction. I am pretty sure though, that had I not found your creations that day, I would have scrapped the Halloween project altogether.

    So, long story short, thanks for all the terrific and inspiring projects!! I’ve really enjoyed checking them out!!
    Stephanne

Leave a Reply

