A “Goodnight” kiss

kiss goodnight

As soon as I saw this Sarah Kay,  Stampavie image from 7 Kids College Fund, I was completely reminded of my beautiful granddaughters!  Hailee, Joydynn , Anna and even Elia….the newest who is only 9 months old ~

Elia ~ 9 months!

Elia ~ 9 months! (Helping make banana bread)

Talk about having fun!?!  (She gets this from her grandma!)  In this picture, Elia was helping her Mommy make banana bread ~ She had a pan of flour to play with!??    hmmmm….sounds pretty messy to grandma!

Just a quick side-note, my DD, Jennifer, has started a blog (not for cards) about the trials and tribulations of being a SAHM of FOUR kids…in addition to  homeschooling them!!   Whoa….DD does NOT get this from her mom! 

If you have few minutes, please stop by and say hello (I’ve been her only, lonely visitor for a week now!!)  LOL  I’m VERY proud of her, she’s quite gifted in her ability to tell stories and live her life by her faith and trust in God.  Hope you can say hello!  🙂

So, back to my card!   I totally fell in love with this Sarah Kay image …

Awwww....

Awwww....

 
 
Always kiss me goodnight!

 Thanks for listening to me go on about my adorable granddaughters and amazing daughter! 

Happy Wednesday….we’re getting closer to the weekend!  🙂

 **************************************

 Stamps:  Sarah Kay, Stampavie, My Sweet Lili

     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

             Memory Box, poppyfinch dp

            Bazzill, mint & grape cs

               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Colorbox, mint

 

Accessories: Spellbinders Nestabilities, Scalloped ovals &

                    Curved rectangles; Kaiser self adhesive pearls;

                   Accent Depot Daisy brads; unknown ribbon;

                   MS lace punch; primas; Pop it dots

                                          

Copics:   V00, V04, V12, V15, V17, V91, V95, E00, E33, E50, E51,

               E53, R11, R20, YR00, YR20, YR23, YR31, W2, W3, W4

Comments

  1. yes, this image reminds me of my girls when they were little also…even down to the nighties I used to make them! Your daughter is quite the blogger…I popped in tonight to say HI!

  2. Wow, both girls are so pretty. Elia is a real cutie!Your coloring of the Sarah Kay image is so nice. TFS!

  3. Paola Norman says:

    What a beautiful card. It’s pretty, soft and sweet. I love how you framed her image. You colour technqiue is excellent. Love the touches of flowers and pearls. Beautiful!
    Take care,
    Paola

    BC Canada

  4. Now this one is really beautiful! And, the card is great too! 🙂 I do love the card – the image is so sweet! Whatever I did or didn’t inherit from you, I sure wish I would have inherited your eye for color and design! You are great! And, a very humble “Thank you very much” for the blog plug. I really appreciate it. Love you!

  5. Christina says:

    Such a sweet and beautiful card. Love it. Hugs, Christina C.

  6. Goodness, you are a delightful ‘colorer’! This is beautiful! I went to DD’s blog – she’s a real trooper, and her DH is phenomenal! You’re a lucky momma!

    God bless!

  7. aww.. what an adorable grand daughter and card… love the image and design. you colouring is amazing…. tfs

  8. Wow, what a beautiful card….and your granddaughter looks like she is having a ball.

  9. This is gorgeous!! Your coloring is superb and I love the layout and image. Fantastic job!!

  10. Oh my gosh, Elia is such an angel. I have a similar pic of my son when he got ahold of a bottle of baby powder!! So fun!!!

    Your card is absolutely beautiful!!! I love how you did the lace around the edge, and your fun fun ribbon!!!

  11. What a precious card! I love the image and I love the lace and all the ingredients that make it so girly and sweet. What a cute picture of your granddaughter, too! You did a wonderful job coloring this. I can see I’m going to have to get this image. I’m such a sucker for dolls and stuffed animals and the attachment little girls have to them. Great job on this. Tomorrow starts Challenge #3……Yay! Hugs,

  12. Simply stunning… your coloring and your layout! I love this card! Your daughter has her hands full, alright! What a sweet photo of your adorable granddaughter!

Leave a Reply

