Copics Creations’ Challenge No. 3 ~ Purple Flowers/Lilacs

 
Ahhhhhhh......
Ahhhhhhh……

Happy May Day!!

I wonder what Mr. Mouse is dreaming of??!   I’m afraid this may just be a bit toooooo much of a closeup view….all my mistakes really show up!!  lol

Our challenge today for the Copics Creations Challenge blog is Purple Flowers/Lilacs.  I can almost smell the lilacs blooming!  

Lilacs

Lilacs

I really studied the totally amazing Marianne Walker’s  tutorials on coloring lilacs before I did this card; It really helped alot!  Links to these specific tutorials can be found on the Challenge blog.  

You may already know that my VERY  favorite color is purple!    Hmmmm….I wonder who chose this challenge?!!   🙂

Enjoy the Moment

Lilac Dreams

Doesn’t he look ohhh sooo comfy?   Wish I could join him!   I do hope YOU will be able to join us in this challenge.   All the details can be found here.

TGIF!!!!   Thank you for dropping in today ~ I hope you have a great weekend AND don’t forget to …

3-375

Enjoy the Moment!

 

 *******MORE IMPORTANTLY ~   A winner has been chosen by Random.org for my 30,000 hit blog candy!!!*******

Drumroll, please!   The lucky winner is    …  No. 24 – 

Sandra B
“I love visiting your blog. Congratulations and thanks for sharing you talent with other’s. I find it very inspirational.”
 

 True Random Number Generator Min: Max: Result: 24 Powered by RANDOM.ORG

Congratulations Sandra!   Please send me your mailing address as soon as possible.   Unfortunately, if I don’t hear from you by Monday, May 4th….I’ll have to choose another winner.  

Thank you ALL for your very kind comments ~ You always make my day!   I hope you keep coming back to visit!  

 

Thank you

Thank you!

 

*************************************

 Stamps:  Stampabilities, Sweet Dreams, 2003;

                      PTI, Mega Mixed Messages

 Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

                 Deja Views, DP;

                 Bazzill, purples & green cs

Ink:     Memento, black;

               Distress, broken china;

               Colorbox, warm violet

 Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Labels Four;

                                Ribbon from stash; Lilac flowers from Hobby Lobby

  Copics:   Lilacs – V04, V09, V12, V15, V17, V91, V95

                     Leaves – G000, G21, G28, YG03, YG09, YG11

                     Branches  – E53, E57

                    Outlining  – B000, W3, W4

                    Ground – W2, W3, W4, V91, V95

Comments

  1. Mmmmm…..I can just smell those gorgeous lilacs!! HM looks so comfy. Love all the cutwork and dimension and your coloring is beautiful!

  2. Carole RB says:

    Your card is sooo beautiful. Purple is also one of my favorite color.
    Congrats Sandra B.

  3. hmm…I love the lilacs, it’s gorgeous!
    Congrats to Sandra B won the great candy.

  4. My fav is purple too! What a great card you made. I actually have this stamp, but never got around to use it. Think I have to now. I got so inspored! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Pure Heaven to sleep on a Lilac, aaaahhhh! This image is just adorable and you coloring is wonderful! Beautiful card!

  6. I don’t know about any mistakes that you were talking about but WOW what a beautiful card! It makes me relax just looking at it! And I love how you put the purple flower on the bottom too – very nice touch!

  7. Very pretty coloring and I love your floral addition with your ribbon.
    Hugs,
    Jodi =)

  8. Mistakes? Surely you jest? This looks perfect to me! What an amazing job of coloring you did!! wonderful card!!

  9. Wow, this is really cute and beautiful. I love purple and saw some flowers on the market today of the same colours, i nearly bought some but then forgot.
    Pat xx

  10. Gorgeous card and awesome coloring. I love the lilac nosegay, too!

  11. I can smell the lilacs from here! Wonderful card…lilacs and meeces make for a great image. Oh to be so comfy!

  12. Paola Norman says:

    What a fantastic card. I love purple so regal and elegant. The image is super cute and your coloured him beautifully. He makes me happy just looking at him. Lilacs oh I can smell them now!
    Spring is here.
    Have a great day,
    Take care,
    Paola

  13. I LOVE your card, Mary! Love those purples, and that image is just too cute. Your coloring, of course, is wonderful. You put your cards together so well. Your choice of green sandwiched in there really makes it pop. Great card! 🙂

  14. Stunning! The lilacs are colored perfectly, beautiful.

  15. This is SO sweet, Mary! Your coloring is phenomenal! How heavenly that would be to by laying on a huge lilac branch! Imagine the scent!

  16. Mary!!!! This is simply stunning! You are such an artist with your Copics and these little mice! lol! I adore your card and am having tons of fun seeing all the eyecandy on your blog this morning!!

  17. Mistakes? MISTAKES?!?!? Your mistakes are better than my best project, lol. Those lilacs are amazing, your coloring is awesome!! Lovin’ that ribbon, such a beautiful creation.
    Stephanne

Leave a Reply

