Another relaxing mouse! :)

3-368

One thing is certainly for sure ~  these House Mouse guys sure do know how to enjoy life!   Floating along with a flower to shade you or lying on a branch of lilacs … I could sooooo be there!!   This little cutie is Mr. Maxwell, the stamp is called In a Nutshell.  Colored this one with Tim Holtz Distress Inks.  I love these inks!!    I hope you have had a chance to see all the colors carried by 7 Kids College Fund.

In a Nutshell

In a Nutshell

The sentiment is from PTI‘s new Wishing You set.  He seemed pretty peaceful to me ~ not a care in the world!  

Peace

Peace

I hope you are having a peaceful and relaxing weekend!   Don’t forget to stop back on Monday for a new challenge for House Mouse Monday!!    🙂

Comments

  1. Very peaceful card! I just got this stamp, now to get it inky soon!!

  2. Ahhh….I need to be able to relas like this!

  3. The sentiment matches the card beautifully. Nice job all around! Though, I must say that, this is not Maxwell’s usual state … he’s usually pulling some prank on one of us other mice. Keep on stampin’ on!

  4. Paola Norman says:

    How sweet is this card. It’s beautifully coloured and I love the soft colous and the design. If only life could be as peaceful as this little mouse. I love the sweet flower it looks so light and delicate.
    Very well done.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Paola

  5. I’m going to echo what everyone else said – beautiful colors! They match the idea behind the card perfectly! You always do a fantastic job coordinating the colors and patterns!

Leave a Reply

