A bit of Inspiration…

 
Gorguss Girl
Gorjuss Girl

Sometimes, all you need is a little inspiration from your friends!   I was so inspired by the card I received from Heather that I just had color one of the Gorjuss Girls she sent along to me!!   Wow, I think I have a new addiction.  The GG stamps are so much fun to color!  I love when most of the areas to be highlighted are pretty obvious…it certainly helps me!  

Missing You

Missing You

The sentiment was made in the Wordart section of Word.  And, the very cool beaded flowers are from Michael’s wedding section! 

Thanks for dropping by today….hope you are having a good weekend!    Tomorrow is garden day…I hope it’s safe cuz you never know with Wisconsin weather!   Wish me luck!

**************************************

 Stamps: Sugar Nellie, Gorjuss Girls, Sitting Sugar Nellie     

Paper:  Neenah, Solar white cs;

                 BG, Perhaps Julia & Dancing Shoes dp;

                Misc. green & pink cs               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, peeled paint 

Accessories:  Computer generated sentiment;

                      Spellbinders Nestabilities, various;

                     MS twill tape – silver sage; Self-adhesive

                     Half pearls; Misc. white satin ribbon;

                     Corner punch; Signo White gel pen                                          

Copics:   Hair – YR 20, YR23, YR31

                 Face/Skin – YR00, E000, E00, R11, R30

                Dress & tights – RV00, R81, R83, R85

               Outlining – W3, W4, YG11

Comments

  1. Oh I like her in pink!! Very nice card!

  2. Darling image…love how you mounted her on all the different nesties too!

  3. Your card is beautiful Mary!!! Your image is so pretty and colored in beautifully! the idea of using the different nesties is very cool, I like it!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  4. Wow, the card is beautiful.
    xAndrea

  5. Oh Wow how beautiful? and your colouring is just superb. Love the bead flowers. Kim

  6. Beautiful! Gorgeous blond hair coloring technique and those beaded flowers are so fun!!

  7. amazing card mary
    love your play with the nestabilities and coloring is stunning

  8. Mary, this is stunning!! I just love all those differently layers of nesties, and the coloring on this GG is beautiful!!!!

  9. these girls are so charming…I can see why they are fun to color! I don’t have any yet…stuck on Magnolia and Penny Black and really, I make ATC’s the most…
    I’ve started coloring more since I got the copic marker disease! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  10. Paola Norman says:

    She’s beautiuful! I love the pp, the beautiful flowers, the way you layered the round scallop, everything about her is beautiful.
    The touches of pearl is wonderful.
    Have a great day,
    Take care,
    Paola

  11. SUCH gorgeous coloring work & super fab spellbnder combo!

  12. Oh I love it Mary. You did a fantastic job of colouring her (love her strawberry blond hair) and I glad you enjoyed her.
    Fabulous papers and colours and your combination of nesties etc. is fabulous.
    hugs Heather xx

  13. What an adorable card – I am falling in love with this line of stamps too… too many great companies out there for my budget!!! Great coloring as always, Mary!

Trackbacks

  1. […] ja vu?!         I was asked to switch the image on  this card from earlier this week  and thought I would post it here for you to see.  I replaced the Gorjuss […]

Leave a Reply

