1 ~ 2, I Love You!! :)

Chasing Tilda

I wanted to make a card with this adorable Magnolia image, called Chasing Tilda; but was unsure how to incorporate her into a card.   That’s when I thought it might be fun to have her playing  HOPSCOTCH!   🙂

1 ~ 2 I Love You!

1 ~ 2, I love you!

I hand-drew the hopscotch board (?), trying to be sure it was just the right size for cute little Tilda!   🙂    I decided not to put a stone in her hand for fear it might look like she was about to throw it straight off the card!! 

Hopscotch!

Hopscotch!

The sentiment is computer generated.   

Love you!

Love you!

Hope you’re having a good day!  Thank you for visiting today!

Comments

  1. Mary, This card is beautiful!

  2. I showed my daughter and she loved it! she’s a huge fan of hopscotch. Very cute and so clever! Love the bows in her hair too!

  3. This is adorable, Mary. Great application of Tilda’s “pose”. I love the colors you used also. And those bows in her hair are too cute. Hope you’re havin’ a good day.

  4. Paola Norman says:

    She’s so sweet. I think you did a fantastic job. I love the ribbons you added to her hair. You are always so good at adding the little touches. Very nice.
    Have a great day,
    Take care,
    Paola

  5. Oh how fun! What a great idea for this Tilda. I love the colors you used too! Very nice card.

  6. She is just precious and that is just so clever!!! Love it…Hugs…Jacque

  7. Pam Brown says:

    So cute & clever! She looks like she is having so much fun!

  8. Awesome idea! Very cute card. 🙂

  9. How adorable! I love the sweet pink and yellow colors and oh, I remember hop scotch as a little girl. This is just spring perfection!

  10. Precious! Love the colors, love the hopscotch idea! Sweet, sweet card…

  11. Mary – this is totally over the top creative!!! LOVE it! gonna have to do this for my granddaughters…I used this Tilda w/Edwin a few times now, but this is the coolest thing I’ve seen yet!
    Pam Going Postal

  12. Oh this is so cute and very creative!!! I really like this idea. And the PP carries the sectioned square theme through. I love it! Awesome card!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  13. Wow, a pastel card today! Wonderful and creative hopscotch idea! Love it!

  14. This is fabulous Mary. I’ve never liked this stamp since a bloggy friends husband asked her why she (Tilda) had had her leg amputated. Every time I’ve seen this image since I’ve thought about this comment. You’ve redeemed this Tilda for me – she looks great playing hopscotch, much better than just running along. Love the colours and your colouring is fantastic.
    hugs Heather xx

  15. Way too adorable and clever!

  16. Hi, this is such a fabulous idea, I would never have thought of hopscotch, your colouring is gorgeous. Joey.x

  17. Fantastic! Awesome job and great thinking out of the box! Love your idea and card! Hugs, Cami

  18. How cute is that!!! Love her & love yellow & pink together! So clever!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  19. What a great idea you have! She is so cute and it’s a lovely card. Thanks for sharing your creativity!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  20. Oh Mary!!!! This is so adorable – she’s perfect playing Hopscotch! You drew that beautifully and I’m in awe of your coloring!!!

  21. WOW – What a great idea!! Love the paper as it is perfect to go with your theme. Love the pastels as well. Cute cute cute to put the wool in her hair for bows.

  22. Great colours and clever phrasing

  23. love love LOVE this!!! She totally looks like she’s hop-scotchin’ and these colors are so sweet! Love her little yarn hair ribbons!!

  24. Lovely card. What a great idea. Love the colours you used.
    Hugs.
    Norma

  25. Absolutely adorable! I love how you did the hopscotch! Tilda’s colors are so pretty and your DP is just perfect! Hugs

  26. Mary this is super cute! I LOVE how you made the hopscotch for cutie pie Tilda!!! Great work!
    Hugs~ Kim

  27. Such a clever idea. Love the soft colors you chose. she is adorable.

  28. What a fun idea! Love it!

Leave a Reply

