There once was a little girl …

5 181
 
Of all the Gorjuss Girl images I received from Heather, this one stood out as my very favorite!   Having raised two daughters, it was way too realistic!
 
A friend who has THREE daughters!!  ~ ages 10 to 16, also was VERY able to relate to this little girl!   So, I decided to make a card for her with this Gorjuss Girl, using one of my favorite poems from when I was young by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.   (I actually often quoted this to my daughters!).
 
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

There once was a little girl ...

There once was a little girl ...

Just seeing this little girl with her arms crossed in that defiant stance ….any Mother who has had a daughter knows….. brought me back to the days of  my adolescent girls!!    Fun, fun, fun!    (Although, I must say both of my daughters turned out pretty amazing, considering what we went through!    🙂

 
I added the rest of the poem to the inside of the card ~
 
 When she was good ...
 
I hope you’re having a good weekend!   Thank you so much for stopping by today …  can’t tell you how much I appreciate it!     🙂
 
 
Comments

  1. oh she is too cute! she reminds me of hailee and jordy.

  2. Mary what a beauty you have here! Love all the pinks!!! And your Gorjuss Girl and colored to perfection! I just adore this! Super duper cute!!! Hope you are enjoying your weekend hun!
    Hugs~ Kim

  3. So cute. I have a daughter and have seen this pose quite often. perfect saying. Love this card.

  4. This is adorable, Mary. I love the image of the little girl and her pink dress and white shoes are fabulous. I love her expression – she definitely wants to get across that she has an attitude. Love all elements of your card! Thanks for the smiles.

  5. Paola Norman says:

    What a beautiful card and supercute image. Love the little attitude she has. The hearts on her hair are perfect. You make the most beautiful cards.
    Have agreat day,
    Take care,
    Paola

Leave a Reply

