Grab your sunglasses … it’s a bright one! :)

5 115

I just love this Magnolia stamp called Tilda with MagnoliasThe DP used is by My Mind’s Eye and I thought the flowers matched really well to the  magnolia flowers Tilda is holding.  (Although I do know Magnolas are usually not orange!   But, in card-land, they can be ANY color, right?)   🙂 

Tilda with Magnolias

Tilda with Magnolias

I added a little  SMOOCH  pearlized paint from 7 Kids College Fund  for Tilda’s wings, in moonlight.  Unfortunately, I made this card awhile ago and didn’t keep track of the Copic colors I used!!     I do know they’re BRIGHT colors!!   lol

Hope you’re having a GREAT holiday weekend!   Be sure to stop back tomorrow for our usual House Mouse Monday!

Special Day

Special Day

Comments

  1. What a fun, cheery card — those bright colors are perfect for summer. And I agree, flowers can be ANY color in Card Land!!

  2. I LOVE the bright colors! They make me happy! Great job with your Copics – you are my hero! I need to take a class in them – just can’t get them right! Have a great Sunday…

  3. Super FUN card, terrific coloring!!!!

  4. Awesome! Never too bright for me! Your coloring continues to amaze and delight! Everything looks almost “liquid” with all the lovely shading.

  5. Paola Norman says:

    Wow I love it. The colours are beautiful together. Bright, happy and fun. Beautiful creation.
    Have a great day,
    Take care,
    Paola

  6. Mary, this is a WOW card. It is truly beautiful–so alive with the colors. I love it !! Excellent

Trackbacks

  1. […] Another decent blogger put an intriguing blog post on Grab your sunglasses it's a bright one! My Cardz~My Passion …Here’s a quick excerpt […]

Leave a Reply

