House Mouse Challenge No. 40 ~ Wedding/Anniversary

5 241

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

Here comes the bride, all dressed in white ….   okay, I’ll stop singing!  For some reason this HM stamp just cracks me up ~ they are toooo cute as a bride and groom!   The stamp is called Playing Dress-Up, with Amanda and Mudpie.   June seems to be a very popular month for weddings & anniversaries…
happily ever after

here comes the bride ...

These guys were colored with Copics, cut out and attached to the card with pop-it dots.  I added some Flower Soft in Poppy Red for the bouquet, and highlighted Mudpie’s bow tie with Siren Red Smooch!   Also added a hat pin from Making Memories wedding collection.

Hope you will join us in this fun challenge.  Of course, you HAVE to take a peek at the awesome creations by the House Mouse Design Team.

*************************

Stampabilities, Playing Dress-Up; PTI, Wishing You; Gina K. Designs, heavy weight cs; Bazzill, red & black, cs; Memento, black; Flower Soft, Poppy Red; Smooch, Siren; Misc. ribbons; Making Memories, hat pin; Cuttlebug folder, swiss dots; Pop-it Dots; Kaiser, white half pearls.

Copicsc colors used:   Tuxedo – C1, 3, 7;  Bow tie – R35, 37; Wedding dress – C1, R000; Amanda skin – E000, 00, 02, YR000, R11, 20; Mudpie skin – E000, 00, 21, YR00, R30, RV42; Amanda – E31, 33; Mudpie – E33, 35, 37; Flower stems – G85, 94; Ground – W1, 2, 3, 4, R30; Outlining – R30

Comments

  1. Just too darn adorable. Your coloring is fantastic and I like the clean feeling of the swiss dots and the ribbon pin combo. Wonderful card!

  2. This is such a cute image! Great card!

  3. Wow, Mary…. fabulous colouring on those adorable little mice…. I love how you used the flower soft on her bouquet…. awesome card and design….
    hugs

  4. This image makes me smile BIG! I just love your creations. Great stuff as always 🙂

  5. Oh Mary – this is so adorable, your cards always bring a smile to my face and this one is no exception. Your colouring of your images gives them an extra dimension.
    Fabulous colours and amazing details – love it!!
    hugs Heather xx

  6. what a fabulous card dear mary!
    love love the details
    hugs
    claudi

  7. What a wonderful wedding card!!! I want to get married all over again just so I could have a chance at receiving it:o) Your cards always make me smile and feel happy inside!! I love this fabulous creation…but that’s nothing new, I love ALL your paper masterpieces!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  8. So cute! I love how the mouseys are so dimensional. Awesome job!!!!!

  9. OMG is this gorgeous!! That red flowersoft is pure genius with this!!

  10. Awesome job of coloring. The bride and groom stand out to make a fab card.

  11. Great card…………so cute……love it.

  12. FABULOUS, and yes it is a funny stamp, I love the way Amandas’ ears stick out LOL. I would never have thought of using black on a wedding card but it looks so good. And guess what the first thing I noticed on your card… the bow tie, see you’re doing it again tempting me AND I’ve found out my favorite web craft site is selling Smooch. GET THEE BEHIND ME ahhhhhhhh. No didn’t work I’ll have to buy some 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Moi x

Leave a Reply

