A Chick rules this Roost! (temporarily!)

5 254

I just LOVE this craft stamp from Stamps Happen by the amazing artist Tara Reed!  It’s so perfect for a few of my friends whose husbands are either deployed or in transit and not home at the present time.   Sometimes, it helps to add some humor to a very difficult situation.  How perfect is this craft stamp?!!
 
A Chick rules!

A Chick rules!

I can’t give away too many details about who this particular card is for!  {Shhhh ..I think she visits my blog pretty often.}   

Needless to say, she currently “Rules her Roost“!    at least …

for a couple of months ...

for a couple of months ...

(her husband is due back to the USA in September!!)   Yay!

This stamp is by Stamps Happen, Janlynn, ….but, did I mention  the words    SALE…SALE….SALE?????!!     🙂

Janlynn is having a SUPER sale….please check out the details here.

Thanks for your visit today….I appreciate it!    🙂

**************************************

 Stamps:  Stamps Happen, Chick Rules;     

Paper:  PTI, Natural white cs;

             Graphic 45 dp;

            Bazzill, red & black  cs               

Ink:     Memento, black;

            Distress, tea dye, Vintage photo 

Accessories:  Computer generated sentiment;

                      Spellbinders Nestabilities, Square scalloped,

                      Rectangle scalloped, large deckled mega

                      Rectangles; PTI rustic button twine, jute;

                     BG brad; HL Ribbon FX, ribbon

Copics:     Hen & heart – R46, 59, 89, YR07, E31, 33

                      Eggs – E50, 51, 53

                      Straw  – Y17, 21, YR23

                     Basket – E33, E50, C-7, 100

                     Outling – E31, 33

Comments

  1. You should see me smiling right now girlfriend!! I LOVE this!!!!

  2. Thank you for sharing – I love seeing how creatively people use my stamp designs! I hope it helps brighten your friend’s day during what is a difficult time. My sister’s husband was in the Marine’s and deployed years ago – I remember how hard that was and it was during peace time, so nothing like it must be today.

    My best thoughts going out to everyone – keep your positive and creative attitude!

    Tara Reed
    http://www.TaraReedDesigns.com

  3. Love how you set this image off with polka dats and black and white checks!

  4. Very cool card! I love that saying, and your layout is perfect!

  5. Jean Anne says:

    This is so kewl! Love the black and white checks, would love this in my kitchen.

  6. Christina says:

    Oh my goodness, how cute is that!!!! Fabulous card. Hugs, Christina C.

  7. Great job on this one, Mary. I almost chose this one. Now that I see how you’re using the sentiment, I’m going to have to get this one. How perfect for such situations. I’m sure having fun with my stamps from Janlynn and have another one almost done. Have a wonderful week-end!

  8. What a fun take on the stamp! I hope your friends truly enjoy it. Love the deep rich colours you achieved with your colouring.

Leave a Reply

