House Mouse Challenge No. 40 ~ Red, White & Blue

5 275Happy House Mouse Monday!!

How about a little Star-Spangled Happiness!?  🙂

Red, White & Blue

Red, White & Blue

Be sure to check out all the awesome cardz from the HM DT.    Hope you have a great week!

S-SH

S-SH

******************************************

Patriotic Wrap – Amanda, Maxwell & Mudpie; The Paper Studio, Vintage Flags dp; PTI natural white cs; Bazzill, red & blue cs; Spellbinders Nestabilities star die; Distress ink, tea dye & vintage photo; Distress Stickles, antique linen, gold; Memento, black

Copics:  B39, 45; E000, 00, 31, 33, 35, 37, 50, 51, 53, 71, 77; R11, 20, 29, 46, 59; YR00

Comments

  1. Great card , love that stamp ;0)

    Hugs, Janneke

  2. Jeanette says:

    Wonderful card. I love the layers (especially the star – just perfect)and the twine bow.

  3. This is a beautiful card! Everything about it is absolutely perfect!
    Hugs – Min

  4. Wow, Mary, this is awesome! I just added this stamp to my Wish List yesterday. I love the papers you used and I love the sentiment. I’m loving this!

  5. I love the vintage feel you created with this card. Image is so cute and colored to perfection. Twine bow is a great addition. Very very nice.

  6. wow, Mary…. I absolutely love this card… Your colouring just knocks my socks off. Wow… I love your design, adorable image you used, raffia and button embellishment, dp’s – every little detail on this card… You are one amazing, talented lady.
    Hugs…. Pat

  7. I love the vintage look, I love the star and I love the way you colored the image. Just beautiful! Your embellies, like the button and the raffia/twine are perfect! Keep on stampin’ on!

  8. Excellent coloring, beautifully designed. Super adorable. Ya know little ole Ms America loves all things Patriotic!! This one wins the cake baby!

  9. Oh Mary this is fantastic – love it. That is one adoraable image and so beautifully coloured. Love the vintage look – fabulous distressing and that layout and you papers are stunning!!
    hugs Heather xx

  10. Adorable! I WANT this stamp it is just toooooo cute!

  11. Love it… I so didn’t want to post mine after you sent me this. lol Your coloring is outstanding… Just wonderful!

  12. Holy smokes!!!! This card is Star-Spangled Stunning!!! I love the vintage feel and all the distressing!!! You have taken this challenge and blown it clean out of the water with this awesome creation!!! I LOVE IT!!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  13. Your coloring is just so outstanding!! Wow!! This is an amazing card!! Wow! Great job!

  14. Mary that is adorable! Perfect coloring!
    Hugs~ Kim

  15. This card is absolutely amazing. I love your coloring…the vintage look….the papers….I love everything. I keep coming back to look at it.

  16. Oh my goodness….your card and beautifully colored image are STUNNING!!! I am seriously recovering from a jaw dropping moment! I love everything about your card!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  17. I literally just found the House Mouse blog, and can’t believe the awesome card you created. It is just spectacular. I can’t belive the detail, the flag just pops off the page, Can’t wait to join in on the fun.. Maybe I can squeeze a card in today for tomorrows deadline. Hope you don’t mind if I had you to my list of blogs I follow, your work is truly inspirational

    Hugs
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

