Hugs & Butterfly Kisses

6 009

Happy Friday!!   And, a very bright hugs & butterfly kisses from Tilda!  🙂

Hugs & Butterfly Kisses

Hugs & Butterfly Kisses

Isn’t she just the cutest??!!   This is Tilda as Butterfly from the Chasing Butterflies collection from Magnolia.  I used some Moonlight Smooch  pearlized paint on her shoes and for the white dots on her butterfly wings  (I’m REALLY loving this stuff!).   The VERY bright dp is from Pinecone Press Papers.   I was once told….”you certainly aren’t afraid of color”!   LOL      I guess this card is proof.

Sorry this is going to be a very quick post ~ there is something wrong with the keyboard on my laptop….the spacebar seems to get stuck and I have to hit it several times before a space appears!   VERY frustrating!! 

Hope you have a GREAT Friday!

Copics used:  E000, 00, 31, 33, 35, 50, 53; R000, 11, 20; RV000, 06, 25, 29; Y00,  08, 17, 21, 38;  YR00, 04, 16; YG23; B000, 00, 24;  W1, 4; C3

Comments

  1. Wow! This is gorgeous, your coloring is so perfect and the bright colors are awesome.

  2. Jean Anne says:

    so cute. very pretty colors.

  3. Lena Tacker says:

    OMWord!!! This is gorgerous!!! I love, Love the bright colors!!! You Rock!

    Lena

  4. Mary, she is wonderful!!! I love the brightness and cheerfulness of this card…makes me SMILE…Hugs..Jacque

  5. She is absolutely beautiful and radiates summer! Great work! I love the colors and layout!

  6. I love her. All her shiney dots are fabulous. Love those shoes!!! Your papers are super and I like the sketch too……

  7. Mary – YES!!! SHE IS THE CUTEST! LOVE this!
    I am scared of colors, so this is totally inspiring to me!
    So fun to find another blogger using wordpress…
    Do you answer questions about it? I use the same theme as you right now.
    thanks!
    Pam Going Postal

  8. So very cute love the bright colors you did a great job!

  9. This is just the cutest…you did a fine job with all the colors and setting off this great image and wonderful DP too!

  10. Oh my gosh, this is fantastic! I love all the bright, cheery colors and Tilda looks wonderful! LOVE that paper and your polka dotted ribbon! Awesome card!!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  11. Mary, your card is so colorful and so pretty!
    I love it!
    Hugs
    Vivi

  12. I love the bright colors. Super cute!

  13. LOL! I am not one for colorful but I love her! How fun is she? She should be in a Mardi Gras(?) parade!
    Sharon L

  14. WOWZER, you wouldn’t want to wake up with a hang over and see that LOL.
    I love the way you’ve coloured Tilda, but I REALLY LOVE the way you’ve coloured the background (Nestie). And that DP is FAB-U-LOUS. Oh by the way I’ve just ordered my first two colours of Smooch, you are such a BAD influence on me 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

  15. PS. Hope your Lappy top is feeling better soon.

  16. Christina says:

    Oh Mary, I love your bright and happy Tilda card. What an awesome, beautiful card!!!! Hugs, Christina C.

  17. A bright and cheery card. I really like all the different colors you used and how well they work together. It’s very nice!
    Hugs,
    Bridgett

  18. I love this colorful card! So cheerful and all the pretty summer-y colors! You did a good job with this and Tilda looks so festive! Great card. Hugs, Cami

  19. Oh my, what a bright card. Love all these busy summery colors in this card with the wonderful choice of butterfly image.

    Hugs,
    Cabio

  20. Super FUN, Mary!

  21. Okay, I think this is my new favorite card that you’ve created! I just {heart} it!! Awesome job!!

  22. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW I love the bright colours – She is alive and well and having a FUN time! Great card :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  23. You are a true artist Mary! Your card is beautiful! The bright and happy colors make me feel happy! Tilda is colored in beautifully and I love the white dots…too cool! I’m going to have to check out this paint you re referring to. I really shouldn’t even tempt myself by looking but you know how it is…I can’t help myself! *lol*
    Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for sharing the link:)
    hugs
    Risa:)

  24. Wow, what a stunner. Love the layout. And those colours!!! Nice choice of DP.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  25. OHHHHHH!! You’re right, no color is too bright. Thats why I like card making. I can make them as colorfull as I choose. It’s great to see there are others out there!!

  26. Bright is beautiful! I Love this 🙂 Adorable card and your coloring is fabulous!
    Suzy

Leave a Reply

