Copics Creations Challenge ~ Wood

 It’s hard to believe it’s the middle of June already!!   Why do the summer months go by so much quicker than the winter months?   The 15th of the month means ANOTHER Copic Creations’ challenge.  Our challenge this time is coloring WOOD.

My secret garden

My secret garden

I’ve always loved books and movies that portray “secret gardens”….they always seem so magical!   So, when I found this Flower Soft stamp at my LSS calledThe Gate ~ I knew I HAD to have it.   The stamp set comes in separate pieces for EACH item shown, so you have lots of options and variety in creating a garden gate scene.   As a matter of fact, do you know what the three little birds are watching?!   🙂 

Mr. Frog

Mr. Frog

I added lots of my favorite embellishment to this card ~  Flower Soft,  in Violet, Heather, Fuchsia, Bright Pink & Sunshine Yellow.   I did control myself by not adding EVERY color available!   🙂

Fuchsia Flower Soft

Fuchsia

If you’re interested, I’ve put together a tutorial  on how I colored this image…I was trying to achieve a distressed wood look ~ So, no excuses to not join us on this challenge!    All the details can be found here.   But, even if you are unable to join us, you MUST check out the truly AMAZING wood cardz by the equally amazing Copic Creations Design Team!    Thank you for visiting today!

******************************************************

Copics used:  Wood, E31, 33, 43 & 57; Greenery, YG09, 23, 91 & 95; Sky, BG10, 93, B000, 00;  Birds, W1, 3, 5, 7, E50, 51, 53 & R12; Stones, C1, 3, 7, W3 &4; Ground, E31, 33, 35; Sign, E31, 33, 35 & 37

Supplies:  Flower Soft stamp, The Gate; Neenach, White Solar cs; BG, Perhaps dp; PTI, Raspberry Fizz cs; PTI Raspberry Fizz ribbon; Spellbinders Nestabilities, Curved Rectangles; Misc. brads and garden gate hardware.

Comments

  1. Jean Anne says:

    WOWZers! Gorgeous card I need some of this flower soft.

  2. So gorgeous!! I just love it!

  3. Interesting colors on this card…they all go together so pretty. I hope to join one of your challenges soon, but I am heading in to harvest this week or next…so time is out the window YIKES!

  4. Very pretty coloring for your wood card Mary! Love that you added the pretty flower soft between the wood of the fence.
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  5. a gorgeous card Mary! fab colouring and a brilliant tutorial.. hugs rachxx

  6. Your card is gorgeous, Mary! Like you could wald through the gate! It’s so romantic!
    Thanks for all the work on the tutorial and the links for coloring!

  7. Way cool!!!! Love how you worked the flowersoft in there, and that hardware is super!!! Love this!!

Trackbacks

  1. […]  Here’s  the completed card. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Outlines Love cardBrand Your BusinessPOWERBranding looks like this….Color Choices Step by Step […]

Leave a Reply

