House Mouse Challenge No. 42 ~ Neapolitan Ice Cream!!

You never know what you're gonna get!

You never know what you're gonna get!

6 033

The whole gang!

Happy House Mouse Monday once again!   

Now don’t these guys look oh so VERY happy ~ chocolate will do that!  I can personally attest to this fact!  

Our challenge this week is to use the colors of Neapolitan Ice Cream ~ Chocolate, Strawberry & Vanilla!   I love these colors….and the ice cream too!

Life is like box of chocolates ...

Life is like box of chocolates ...

I don’t know about you, but I can’t even think this sentiment in my head without hearing Forest’s voice!   I’m referring to Forest Gump….and, had I finished this card, the inside would say ~  You never know what you’re gonna get!     🙂

I’m so happy no one saw me at Hobby Lobby when I found this ribbon.  I was so excited that it seemed to be so perfect for this stamp!!   It’s truly the little things that really matter most.

Be sure to take a peek at all the “yummy” Neapolitan Ice Cream cardz by the awesome House Mouse Design Team.    AND, I hope you can join us for this fun challenge.        Have a great week!

Mmmm.....chocolate!

Mmmm.....chocolate!

************************************************

(Yes, I’m once again trying to including my Copic colors, Sue!)  ;D

Copics used:  R000, 00, 11, 20; RV10; V000; E000, 00, 31, 33, 35, 47, 49, 50, 51, 71, 77; YR00; W1, 2, 4

Supplies:   HM Yummy Treats, featuring Muzzy, Maxwell, Mudpie, Amanda & Monica; Neenah solar white cs; Martha Stewart chocolate brown dp; SEI patterned dp; Cuttlebug, Textile Texture embossing folder; Spellbinders Nestabilities, Curved Rectangles; Pop-it Dots; Kaiser half pearls; Versamark pen; Clear EP;  Ribbon FX ribbon; Martha Stewart, lace punch; Metallic Rub-on paste, Rosewood; Smooch, moonlight; Computer generated sentiment.

Comments

  1. I hear Forrest as well…This is totally adorable, and great idea for a Strawberry, Vanilla and Chocolate creation…especially the chocolate part. Remember at Woolworths, the ice-cream sandwichs..brings back memories

    Hugs Debbie

  2. They sure do look happy…and full. What a beauty. Love these colors and your card is lovely. I could see myself getting excited over finding just the right ribbon…happens all the time hee hee! Another wonderful card.

  3. I’m a huge fan of your cards. They are always so thought through and detailed. And this card is just too cute 🙂

  4. super sweet and yummy… yes you gotta love those chocolate loving mice… great sentiment. wonderful colouring. love the dimension and pretty ribbon treatment..
    hugs

  5. Wow, such a truly gorgous card – your coloring is just stunning!!

  6. MMM chocolate 😉

    Great card Mary

    Hugs, Janneke

  7. Jean Anne says:

    This is simply adorable. I love these colors together and I am a big fan of Forest GUmp.

  8. INSANELY beautiful!!!!! The exquisite coloring of your image is our of this world woman!!!

  9. The ribbon is gorgeous … and so is your card! Beautiful job on the challenge. I read the sentiment on the card before I read your post & in my mind I was saying it as Forest Gump … Keep on stampin’ on!

  10. This is one awesome card Mary!!! I just love how you’ve mimicked the bow on the box with your ribbon. One word – PERFECT.
    hugs Heather xx

  11. Look at their fat little tummies!! So cute! Wonderful job!

  12. Mary, I think I need a box of chocolates myself after looking at this card! Great bow you made too! Love the nesties you used on this card, great choice to higtlight this image!

  13. Love this saying…and love your card!! Such content little mice!! That bow is gorgeous!!

  14. Darling card and gorgeous colouring. Danni sent me over to say hi.

Leave a Reply

