Flutter By Wednesday

6 015

I was so very excited and flattered to be asked to be a guest designer for Danni’s Dreams Flutter By Wednesday challenge for this week!!   Danniis seriously THE nicest blogger out there ~ She ALWAYS has such kind and uplifting comments for just about every blog I’ve ever visited, including my own!   I  always love to hear from her.   And, she is one VERY talented lady – you really should visit her blog to see for yourself

The Flutter By Wednesday challenge for today is to use either a butterfly or fairy on your card.

Make a wish

Make a wish

I used Ava, an InStyle Stamps anime digi image ~ there are several digi fairy images, each one cuter than the last!   And you can download them within minutes – true instant gratification!!   🙂

Be sure to stop over at Danni’s Dreams  to see the other butterfly/fairy cards.   I hope you are able to join us in this challenge!     

***********************************************

It’s also time for another InStyle Stamps Wednesday Challenge today.   The challenge this week is to include Stitching on your card.

Stitching

Stitching

This is Sheree, an ISS retro image.  She sure seems to be enjoying her bubble bath!   It’s been ages since I have been able to take a nice relaxing bath and this stamp really makes we miss that!  It’s such a great way to relax and “treat yourself”, per my computer-generated sentiment!   

Relax

Relax

Details on this challenge can be found on the InStyle Stamps blog.

Thank you for visiting today ~ Happy Wednesday!! 

***********************************

Ava Card ~ Ava Standing from InStyle Stamps; Spellbinders Nestabilities Peony Dies  & Scalloped Ovals; Offray ribbon flowers; Stickles,Sequin; Smooch, Moonlight; Shimerz, Angel Wings; MS flourish punches; Memento Rose Bud ink; Making Memories hat pin

Copics Used ~ RV000, 00, 02, 04, 06, 10, 25; E000, 00, 53; YR00; Y00, 15, 17, 21; BG01, 05, 09

***********************************

Sheree Card ~ Sheree from ISS; Spellbinders Nestabilities Scalloped Rectangle and tag; Silver cord; Misc.ribbon; DCWV All Dressed Up dp; Neenah White cs; Misc. green cs; Shimmerz Angel Wings; Smooch, Moonlight

Copics Used ~ YG06, 09; E000, 00, 08, 09, 11, 93, 95; R00, 12, 17; C1, 3, 5; W1, 2,4; YR00

Comments

  1. So glad that Danni brought your wonderful blog to my attention! I love your creations and especially this week’s fairy for the Flutter By challenge!! She is gorgeous!!

  2. Oh Mary…..both of your cards are BEAUTIFUL!!!! Ava is stunning! Your coloring rocks and I LOVE the shimmer! Sheree is beautiful as well! I totally love all the sparkle and the stitching on your card!
    hugs
    Risa:)
    p.s. I wonder what am I doing wrong when I use Shimerz? I give the bottle a good shake and apply 1-2 coats of it, but I don’t notice the shine that much.

  3. Both of your cards are lovely!!!

  4. Gorgeous, Mary! This is so sweet. I agree, Danni is a sweetheart and so faithful to leave comments. I love that. Great job and so glad you’re Guest Designer. You’re one busy girl!

  5. As soon as I saw that fairy on Danni’s blog I just knew it was yours!! LOVE it!! All that sparkle and shimmer is just magical, and I love how you did the pink nesties!! Both cards are just beautiful!!!

  6. Thank you again for being my guest designer!! I’m flattered by your kind words. Love both your cards…such fun sparkles!! Awesome job!

  7. Jean Anne says:

    Ob goodness your fairy card is stunning and the other is just as amazing. TFS

  8. Two very beautiful cards Mary and I love all that shimmer. Your Ava card is stunning and your papers are so pretty with these wonderful interesting shapes. I love your pretty floral and swirls details.
    Thank you for being our Guest Designer at Flutter By´s.
    Hugs,
    Nicola -x-

  9. Both of your cards are just gorgeous Mary!! You always do such a wonderful job with your coloring and card making!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  10. Wow Mary, I’m LOVING the flutter by card you did. Of course, I’m a huge fan of the color pink but I’m so loving what you did with the image and all the sparkle!!! TOO CA-UTE!

  11. I love both of your cards with lots of glitz and glam. I especially like your pink Ava. She is so cute. Thanks for joining us at FBW.

    Blessings,
    Christine

  12. so pretty Mary! I love all the sparkle and shimmer!

Leave a Reply

