If friends were flowers …

 

6-089

…  I’d probably cover them in Flower Soft!!!     🙂        I just can’t get enough of this stuff!     I FINALLY had a chance to use the new Wisteria paper from Basic Grey…every piece is so gorgeous!   I thought this background piece matched perfectly with this adorable Magnolia image ~ Tilda Picking Lilacs, from the Chasing Butterflies Collection.

Tilda with Lilacs

Tilda picking Lilacs

The blue Flower Soft color I had planned to use for this card was just a little too blue compared to the DP and Tilda’s dress, so I combined two colors ~ Baby Blue and Lavender to make it a little less “blue”.  I also used Ivory Flower Soft to again match the DP.

I'd pick you

I'd pick you

Thank you for dropping in today.  Hope your day is going well!

*********************************************************

Copics Used:  E000, 00, 31, 33, 35, 37, 47, 50, 51,57, 93, 95;  YR00, 20, 23, 31; R000, 11, 20; B32, 93; G21, 85; YG11, 63; BV31; W2; C1

Supplies Used:  Magnolia with Lilacs; Neenah, white cs;  Basic Grey, Wistera dp; Bazzill, light green, medium green & blue cs; Memento black; Distress, Vintage Photo; Brilliance lavender; Basic Grey Wisteria brads; Flower Soft, Baby Blue, Ivory, FL wire; Smooch, Moonlight; Signo white gel pen; Spellbinders Nestabilities, tags and scalopped oval; Pop-it dots; Dashes, Dots & Checks ribbon; EK Success leaf punch

Comments

  1. What a lovely card! Beautiful coloring. You Flower Soft along! LOL!
    Sharon L

  2. What a beautiful, soft and wonderful card…I love all the touches you put into this, and your flowersoft is gorgeous….

  3. Gorgeous! Love her with that paper, and your coloring is fantastic! Beautiful card!!

  4. Beautiful job, Mary…wonderful coloring and that BG paper is GORGEOUS…Lovely card…Hugs..Jacque

  5. Beautiful card love the colors and your coloring is just awesome ! I have flower soft on my wish list 🙂
    Hugs

  6. Christina says:

    Wow,Mary, your coloring is superb. Wonderful card!! Hugs, Christina C.

  7. She’s so soft and gentle looking, I have lots of the Spring collection but not her and I wonder how I missed her! LOL
    Beautiful job and your coloring is fantastic.

  8. Jean Anne says:

    Very pretty card. I love the flowersoft on this one. your coloring is perfect and love the basic grey paper.

  9. Pam Brown says:

    Very nice card! You’re right, the paper goes perfect with Tilda!

  10. Beautiful card!

  11. What a sweet card! I love flowersoft too, need to start using it more!

  12. Adorable card! I love the fluffy flowers!
    Hugs
    Vivi

  13. Hmmm….covered in FlowerSoft? Hee hee… Seriously, this is so pretty!!! I love how you used the flowersoft and that paper and image are so wonderful together!! Beautiful work as always!!

  14. Love your card what a great job you did! Doesn’t that flower soft add just the right touch? Beautiful card!

  15. Beautiful, Mary. Great choice of papers and colors, and the flower soft is a great touch. I need to build my stash. Love that image of Tilda.

  16. Mary, you made a beautiful card. Love the way you made extra flower stems by the sentiment. Very nice and elegant!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  17. just lovely! I really like how you double mounted on two scallop ovals! The flower soft is awesome the way you used it! My kind of card!!!
    Pam Going Postal

  18. what a perfect match! I am going to have to get me some…you just keep showing this stuff off! Wonderful card!

  19. Very pretty Mary! I love flowersoft too, it really adds the perfect touch!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  20. Beautiful! Your coloring is fantastic! I just got me some copics… now to figure out how to use them. lol

  21. WOW…another fantastic creation!

Leave a Reply

