Eeek! House Mouse Chili & Beans!

6 090

 

House Mouse Chili!

House Mouse Chili!

Yum!   🙂     I joined a House Mouse Recipe card swap over at SCS.  We were to make a 6×6 recipe card using HM image. …    times SIX!

Six recipe cardz

Six recipe cardz

Phew, that was ALOT of work!   Each one is watercolored using Distress Inks.  The image I chose was too large to also include a recipe…so I decided to make a pocket for the actual recipe.  Stay tuned…I still have a set of dessert recipe cardz to make!!

Kidney Beans!

Kidney Beans!

Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend!

Comments

  1. Oh I am sad I missed this wonderful challenge…what a great idea to make the jelly beans into kidney beans…how creative!

  2. Ohhh! Soo cute, looks like alot of work. I love all the amazing details you add to everything you do.

  3. How cool is this!!!! Love the jelly beans turned chili beans….but sure wouldn’t wanna be around all them mice after they ate those beans! And even with making six of them, your level of detail is amazing!! Gorgeous!

  4. How fun is this! Great idea!

  5. Totally adorable, what a great recipe card. I love this Mary!

  6. Oh my goodness, this is fantastic… Love how you made the pocket card for the receipe, and can’t wait to see you dessert one..

Leave a Reply

