Seasons Greetings! :)

6 115 

Nope, I really haven’t lost my mind! 🙂   

Maria Bell, an amazing design artist and one of my favorite blogging buddies, has a weekly Christmas Card challenge, called Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long, that I think is such an awesome idea… especially for those of us who should be starting to work on their Christmas cards in January!  Unfortunately, this is the first time I’ve had a chance to play along.   The challenge this week is to use eyelets on your Christmas card.  I used black eyelets for the buttons on one of the snowmen.  (only 3, hope that counts!)

Smooch Snowmen

Smooch Snowmen

I’ve had this idea to use Smooch paint (in moonlight) for snowmen for quite awhile and thought this was the perfect stamp!  The application brush for the Smooch paint works so well for the smallest, tinyest details.   [Updated to add this card, also done with Smooch paint.]     

I just want to give you fair warning….I think these amazing little bottles of paint (Smooch) will be the “hottest” item for Christmas cards!   🙂    

And, this sooo fun craft stamp is by one of my all-favorite artists, Tara Reed, of Tara Reed Designs.   (Tara actually takes the time to comment on cardz that I’ve done using her stamps!!   How cool is that??!!)   This craft stamp is distributed by Stamps Happen, Janlynn

Seasons Greetings

Thank you for your visit today~  Hope you’re having a great weekend!

*********************************************************************

Copics Used:  R17, 46, 59; C5, 7; YG63, 67; G85, 94, 99; E37, 57; YR07, 16, 68; Y38

Supplies Used:  Tara Reed Designs, Stamps Happen, Cheerful Snowmen; PTI Kraft cs; Basic Grey, Wassail DP; Bazzill, red & green; Memento, black; Distress, old paper; Spellbinders Nestabilities, tag die; Smooch, Moonlight & Siren; Gina K. Designs, ribbon; Candy Dots self-adhestive dots; Liquid Applique; Signo while gel pen; Black eyelets

 

 

Comments

  1. When harvest is over…I am joining in! What a fun card!

  2. As soon as I started to scroll down the page I thought “THAT’S Smooch” and I was right (for a change) It looks absolutley fabulous, the colour and the texture as well, looks like snow. Love the whole card looks very Arts & Crafts style. And I think you’re spot on saying Smooch is going to be a big hit this Christmas, so I’d better order my Moonlight White NOW 🙂 Have a lovely Sunday.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x
    PS. I’m off to spend the best part of today tidying my craft table up (and the surrounding areas) it’s gone past looking like World War 3 hit it, more like Armageddon, he he he.

  3. That stamp looks awesome on the kraft with the smooch!!! Love this!!

  4. ohmygoodness, these vibrant snowmen are almost lifelike woman!! WOW!! Wonderful card and fantastic coloring-Im lovin’ this!!! 🙂 TFS for sharing info on those little smooch paints too! Gotta go give those babies a try now!!! Ahhh yes, time to go spend more money …. you enabler you!!! LOL

  5. The Smooch looks fabulous! Awesome card!

  6. So cool! Love the snowmen, very cute!

  7. Love the snowman…

  8. Hey Mary!! Whohoo! Awesome, awesome!! I love the fact that you played along this week! How fun! Well, I have to say. . .your card is GORGEOUS! Which is nothing new! I love the snowmen image! Hey. . .I love that smooch paint. . .never tried it. Right now I’m using Scribbles paint. . .sorta the same thing but that smooch paint looks like something I may want to use. Love all the snow!!!

    Thank you for playing along in our challenge and hope you’ll play along more often. Hey. . there’s only 6 months left till Christmas. . .it’ll be here before you know it!!

    Maria

  9. NOOOO!!!! I cannot start thinking about Christmas. I am putting it out of my mind right now!

  10. Mary – CUTE! I have never heard of “smooch” but love what it did to make my snowmen come to life so I guess I will be adding that to my list of things to check out. Thanks for sharing – seeing what people do with my stamps is always a highlight of my day! Off to create more… 🙂

    Tara Reed
    http://www.TaraReedDesigns.com

  11. Your card is stunning Mary! The snowmen are the cutest and the Kraft c/s really makes them stand out! Very cleaver idea! I also love your yummy DP and embellishments….perfect combination!
    hugs
    Risa:)

Trackbacks

  1. […] I really like to make cardz with brown kraft cardstock, and to color the white parts with some Smooch Moonlight pearlized paint – the brown paper really seems to make the white paint pop.   I did one quite awhile ago that can be found here.   […]

Leave a Reply

