Happy Birthday to my DD ~ Jennifer!

6 135

Happy Birthday to you!  

Today is my oldest daughter ~  Jennifer‘s birthday!  (click to read her blog Tribute to her Dad on Father’s Day)  And, although she is just slightly older than this adorable Tilda image…I always think of her (and my other daughter, Jessica) at this age when I see some of these Magnolia stamps.   Yes, they were the cutest….still are, of course!   And, they both now have little Tildas of their own!     🙂

Birthday Blessings

Birthday Blessings

This Tilda is from one of the older collections, called Sitting Summer Tilda  from the Shabby Chic Collection.  Did you know that 7 Kids College Fund now carries many of the older Magnolia images??   Of course, they also have all the newest images available too!   Better check them out.   🙂

I’ve also used some of the older Basic Grey Perhaps paper, which I love,  for the background.  The background die combinations are from the Spellbinders Nestabilities dies – Labels Three and the plain Square shape.  

Unfortunately, my daughter lives in Florida, so we won’t be celebrating her day together ~ I will, however, be visiting at the end of July when I get to attend  CHA in Orlando!!!!!    I’m super excited!!   Yay!    So, we will definitely celebrate in July!

Thanks for visiting today.   Have a great day!

****************************************************************

Copics Used:   R000, 11, 20, 39, 81, 83, 85; E000, 00, 50, 51, 53, 93;  W4

Supplies Used:  Magnolia Sitting Summer Tilda; Computer generated sentiment; Neenah cs; Basic Grey Perhaps dp; Memento black; Distress tea dye; Metallic rub on paste; Kaiser pearls;  Misc. primas & ribbon; Spellbinders Nestablities, Labels Three & Squares

Comments

  1. What a special card! I love it!

  2. Awwww! Thanks Mom!!! You are the best!!!

  3. Wow, such a gorgeous card – the colors and papers are so lovely. Your coloring is so beautiful!!
    Have a nice day!
    Hugs, Bente

  4. THUD!! Pick me up off the floor!!!! Get outta here girl!!! This is amazing! Happy birthday to your sweet daughter 🙂

  5. Beautiful!!

  6. What a sweet card for your daughter. It is beautiflly done and your coloring is great!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  7. This is drop-dead gorgeous, and I know your daughter is going to love it. Great paper choice and beautiful coloring to boot!

  8. Angela Wood says:

    Oh she’s so cute. The colors are so pretty. I bet your daughter will just love this card.

  9. Christina says:

    Oh, sooooo cute, Mary!!! Love your card. Hugs, Christina C.

  10. What a darling card! You did such a beautiful job on it!

  11. What a pretty card! Love the colors used, and how you colored the Tilda. WOW!!

  12. Ooo, now I’ve dried my eyes after reading your daughter’s tribute to her Dad and can see the photo properly now, it’s lovely, and your daughter’s did look like little Tilda’s didn’t they LOL. Hope you’re having a lovely day and a VERY Happy Birthday to Jennifer.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  13. Very pretty card you made for your daughter’s birthday…she will love this. I love the colors you’ve used, and your coloring is wonderful. Enjoy your visit with her in July. Have a wonderful week. Cami

  14. OH MY!! What a beautiful card you have made. You have coloured perfectly and I love the colours you have chosen. Your daughter is going to LOVE THIS CARD!!!!
    Hugs, Candy

  15. What a special birthday card for your daughter! Love the pink and Tilda is colored perfectly. Super card!

  16. Oh she is so cute and in such a pretty pink!! I am sure she will love this!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  17. Oh Mary, your daughters birthday card is beautiful!!!! Tilda is so pretty and your DP is super pretty!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  18. Jean Anne says:

    OMG these colors are so beautiful and your coloring is perfection. I love these little girls, I think I need to order this one. I’m sure your lucky daughter will love this card.

Leave a Reply

