It’s PTI Blog Hop time!

 bloghoplogo

 

Yay!   I am FINALLY able to participate in this months Papertrey Ink Blog Hop.  I love to visit everyone’s blogs to see the awesome designs all the very talented participants create.   Here’s the scoop for this month, directly from Nicole Heady of PTI:

“This month your challenge is to get inspired by the lazy days of summer and reflect your inspiration in a project of your choice!  Whether it be the colors in your favorite summer treats, the pattern on your bathing suit & beach towel or even the texture of the sand between your toes, use any or all of these things as a springboard for your design.  Please be sure to share an image found online, in a magazine or a photo you have taken yourself that communicates your point of inspiration within the body of your blog post!” 

    116750061_e74b9b4af9

 

My VERY favorite part of summer is FLOWERS … in every size, shape and color of the rainbow!   I especially love homes with window boxes, they just add so much beauty and character to a house.  I’ve gathered several photographs from the internet of various gorgeous window flower boxes used for my inspiration.

 

 1915050   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

06

 

 

 

 

                             

 

 22187

 

 

And, here’s my version of a home with window boxes, using the PTI stamp set Boards & Beams…along with some fun Flower Soft.

 

My window box house

My window box house

 

Flower Soft

Flower Soft

Thanks so much for stopping in today!!  ~  Mary 

Comments

  1. Love this. Love the “flower soft” – Adds such a nice touch to the card! TFS.

  2. Love all the inspiration pieces!! Your card is AWESOME!!!

  3. Very nice card.

    Carol

  4. This is beautiful!! Love that house and with the new Scarlet Jewel.

  5. I love the flowers in the windows. Absolutely beautiful.

  6. wow, you don’t kid around do you? i ♥ this!

  7. SOOOOOOOOOOOO Gorgeous! Luuuuv!

  8. that is just goooorgeous!

  9. LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!

  10. Oh wow, this is just fabulous!!

  11. So cute! What a great idea to add flower soft to the windows!

  12. Bonnie aka raduse says:

    Wow!!! My jaw is on the floor. Seriously, this your project is just fantastic!

  13. Oh my word! That is awesome!!!! What a great idea and beautiful creation.

  14. this is wonderful!

  15. BEAUTIFUL!!! Oh my! The card and all the photos too!!!
    Have a GREAT night!

  16. Oh my gosh, I almost fell out of my chair when I saw this! So stunning and a perfect representation of your inspiration photos!

  17. Wow! That is the most beautiful card!

  18. What a great card! I love how you colored your roof and the use of the flower soft!

  19. Your coloring and flowers are so stunning! WOW!!! Super job with the fun summer challenge. Thanks for the great eye candy.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  20. Wow!! LOVE< LOVE this!!!! your flower boxes are just stunning on the house – I’m gonna try this out! thanks for the wonderful inspiration!

  21. What a beautiful card. I love the flower soft. Your inspiration photos remind me of Germany. We just moved from there and almost every house has beautiful flower boxes in the summer. I really miss that.

  22. peggysue says:

    Oh wow, little flower boxes with flower soft, that is just too special. Love this card!

  23. Heh, I think I’m drooling a little. Your card is just amazing! I absolutely love everything about it (your photos are quite spectacular too). I’m a sucker for window boxes myself.

  24. Love that flower soft! Very beautiful and a great job coloring.

  25. Stunning!

  26. sharon d says:

    So beautiful!

  27. Huge kudoes to you for a gorgeous piece! I love the Flowersoft with the house–fabulous!!

  28. The flower soft makes it look so REAL!

  29. WOW!!!

  30. Holy crap, this rocks like phil collins!

  31. Oh my word this is the most beautiful card! I must go make a house with window boxes immediately!

  32. Stunning card Mary! Your colouring of your image is wonderful! I love yur inspirational images!

  33. Love it! Your inspiration photos are great too!

  34. oh oh oh………I have wanted that darn house set forever…I guess your card just put me over the top…this is absolutely wonderful girlie!

  35. Wow! Simply amazing!

  36. BEAUTIFUL. The DP fits so well with the stamp, reminds me of William Morris wallpaper, and the window boxes and the flowersoft trees are brilliant, but the icing on the cake for me (and I know you’re going to think me weird) is the shadows from the picket fence. It’s little touches like that , that turn a rubberstamp into a work of art 🙂
    I’m having a go at a PTI Pack a Picnic template (YIKES), the box is made, it’s just the decorating that’s taking the time (started it last Sunday). And as usual I’m turning something simple into something complicated, oh well keeps me quiet and out of trouble. MIGHT have it done on Sunday, but I’m not going to hold my breath 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  37. Wow, impressive. I may have to break down and get some of the flower soft.

  38. What a beautiful card! I love the flowersoft windowboxes!

  39. Joan E. says:

    Wow! absolutely beautiful. I love it.

  40. Great Job Love Your Card

  41. wow! thanks for all the beautiful window flowers and your card IS stunning! LOVE it!

  42. Nancy L says:

    Its beautiful!

  43. had to come peek again at this great card…it is by far my fave you made today LOL!

  44. This is stunning! One of the prettiest cards I have ever seen. Great Job !

  45. Nice!

Leave a Reply

