House Mouse Challenge No. 44 ~ Paper Tole

6 249

Weeeeeee  …    Happy House Mouse Monday!!

Well,  this little mouse sure looks like she’s having fun!   This is Monica and the Stampendous stamp called Balloon Ride.  

Our challenge this week is to use the technique called Paper Tole.   If any of you are wondering… hmmmm, what’s Paper Tole??   I actually have a tutorial that I put together quite awhile ago, showing my version of Paper Tole, found here.   There are lots of different versions, this is just one that I use quite often. 

6 244

I love the DP used on this card, it’s from Michael’s by ProvoCraft called Illuminations.   The balloon has been layered….several times – FOUR to be exact!!   The top layer was finished using my paper tole method. 

Monica

Monica

Monica seems to be enjoying her balloon ride!

I hope you can join us….But don’t forget to check out all the paper tole projects by the always amazing House Mouse Design Team.

Balloon Celebration

Balloon Celebration

And, be sure to leave a special comment on Ms. America’s blog (America, the totally super, spectacular, amazingly talented House Mouse Design team member) of Cards by America  who just happens to have a birthday on July 4th!!  🙂

Thanks for stopping in today….Hope you have a GREAT week!    ~   Mary

****************************************************

Copics Used:   Y02, 08, 15, 17;  R11, 20, 32, 34; E00, 31, 33, 35; YR00, 04, 14; B23, 24; YG03, 11

Comments

  1. This is adorable, I’ve admired this technique for quite some time and never was able to give it a try. So thanks for the inspiration. With school coming to a close, I’m home for the summer so I can play along. Two more days and counting.

  2. OMG I did this years ago, will be fun to give it a whirl again. Your card is wonderful and coloring spectactular. Papers a yummy, can never get enough pretty papers.

  3. This is gorgeous! Your coloring always just blows me away. You rock!

  4. Your card is awesome 😀

    Thanks for your tutorial 😉

    Hugs, Janneke

  5. BEAUTIFULLY done Mary!!!! Great tutorial too! YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Love your card Mary, fantastic colours!
    Clairex

  7. Mary! What words can anyone use to describe this awesome card? It shows great care in detail, is just so delightful, airy, sweet, beautiful coloring, has great paper colors and wonderful execution, and I could go on and on! — a true fan, Martha Kay, aka, theneon

    (thanks for the tutorial on tole – I wasn’t sure what it was — but looking at your beautiful example and the HM DT cards — that is a help too.)

  8. This made me giggle. The look on his face is so care free and cute. Love all the colors and your ribbon bow.

  9. Wonderful card! I love that ribbon … it’s gorgeous and compliments this card beautifully. Great job! Keep on stampin’ on!

  10. AWE!!! – just look at baby Monica – she looks like she’s in 7th heaven!!
    Fabulous card Mary and those papers are awesome, as for the ribbon – it’s beautiful and looks like it was made for those papers.
    hugs Heather xx

  11. This is the cutest card every! I love the bright and sunny papers you used and your little mouse is adorable.

  12. how dang cute can you get…love how you used “pastelly” colors and used that wonderful ribbon to accent it all! Great card. (and thanks for posting your copic colors…you know I am still taking notes LOL)

  13. Love your HM card, Mary. The colors are awesome! What a cute image.

  14. Hi Mary,

    You had left some comments/my gallery cards S.C.S. and I’ve just made it to your blog. I LOVE your love of colour! My Oriental stamping takes some shifting out of the system to “think” creative things in other ways. Your stamps and your colouring techniques are spectacular.

  15. This card is so cute. I love all the color you picked, but I really love that housemouse stamp. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

