Copics Creations Challenge No. 7 ~ Brunette Hair

6 260_1

 

It’s our 7th challeng over at the Copics Creations blog!!  The challenge this week is Copic marker coloring of Brunette Hair.  

I’m totally in love with this image ~  thanks to the amazingly talented Jami Bova!   I think she has started a new trend here.   Awhile ago, Jami did this GORGEOUS card  using another lineart drawing by the same artist of this image ~ Princess Elemmiriel  of  deviant.   The most amazing part is that these images are FREE to download!     

Here’s my card using Princess Elemmiriel’s lineart image called Lady Rose Dragon.

 

6 277

 

Our awesome sponsor for this challenge is Diana Crick of Scor-Pal.   One lucky participant will win a Scor-Pal of their very own!  Soooooo cool.   🙂

To me the best part of coloring this image is the eyes!   They are drawn to look so realistic, you can’t possibly go wrong when coloring these with your Copic markers.  Here’s a closeup of Lady Rose’s green eyes:

 

6 216_j

 

I’ve also included a tutorial showing you which Copic markers I used to color this particular card, that can be found here.   I hope you can take a peek.

And, be sure to check out the AMAZING creations by the awesome Design Team at the  Copic Creations Challenge blog….  If you’re new to Copics, you’ll love all the Copic tutorials that can be found there.   I think it’s time for YOU to join the challenge!  🙂

 

********************************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 29, 31, 37, 39, 43, 47, 49, 50, 51, 53; YG91, 93, 95; R000, 00, 11, 20, 22, 24, 27, 29, 30, 46, 59; YR00

Kaiser Craft Sakura Park dp

Comments

  1. Such a beautiful card and beautiful coloured image.

  2. Wow! This is a gorgeous card!! You did a beautiful job of coloring. Thank you for your generous tutorial.

  3. Wow!
    Mary you have done an awesome job colouring this lineart… fantastic depth of colour and shading.. love all the accents that you have put together to make your card.. it is just perfect all round. hugs rachxxx

  4. I’m speechless….this is beyond amazing. Wow!

  5. Oh Mary….talk about a gorgeous card! Your card is stunning….you totally brought your image to life with your outstanding coloring! I LOVE everything about your card!
    Thanks for sharing the link and for your amazing tutorial..you rock girl!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  6. What a beauty of a card!! Love the depth this image was given with your coloring!! Just so pretty to look at!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. Jean Anne says:

    This stunningly drop dead gorgeous!

  8. I cannot believe how amazing this is!!!! WOW!

  9. Wow! Your coloring is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing!

  10. GOrgeous card!!! Your coloring is just amazing and the image is fabulous!!
    :)Kathy

  11. This is just beautiful, Mary. You did an amazing job coloring her and the papers couldn’t be better. Gorgeous card indeed!!

  12. Mary, this is such a stunning card! I love how you’ve colored her hair and given us a tutorial, too! Her dress is spectacular as well!

  13. simply amazing dear Mary.
    love her hair but you have done a fab job on her dress and eyes too

  14. This is STUNNING!!!!!!!! I’m always looking to improve my copic coloring and this goes way beyond the basics that everyone posts! Thanks for taking the time to post this tutorial and taking us to the next step!

  15. I have always thought that Jami Bova was the “Queen” of Copics, especially seeing her entry into this challenge. HOWEVER, I now think that you are the “Co-Queen” of Copics!!!! OMGosh what an incredible job you did on this challenge! True artistry is the only way I can describe how beautifully you colored this. I am simply blown away. Best, Curt

  16. WOW!!!! Your work is AMAZING!

  17. Wow, this is the most incredible card I’ve ever seen! Your colouring is just brilliant!! If I could colour half as good, I’d be happy. 😉

  18. colleen wilkowske says:

    This is stunning, it looks so realistic, almost like a photograph. You have inspired me to get my copics back out and start creating. Thank you for sharing your lovely creation.

  19. OMG, this is just fabulous! Your coloring is AWESOME and the colors you chose for the card match perfectly with your image!! I had to go and download that image immediately! Even though the eyes are drawn realistically, it’s your coloring that really brings them to life. All I can say is WOW! Rosemary 🙂

  20. Susan McConnell says:

    This is….OMG….

Trackbacks

  1. […]  lineart image I will be coloring.  (More details on how to download this image can be found here.) Lady Rose […]

  2. […] it’s one of my all-time favorites that I colored for our original Copic challenge of coloring Brunette Hair.   Details on downloading this free image can also be found here.   I did a Coloring Brunette […]

Leave a Reply

