Tooth Fairy Box(es)!

It’s my turn for an Instyle Stamps Method Monday.   Today I will be making Tooth Fairy Boxes for my granddaughters using Ava, an ISS digital anime image.  

DSC_6041-2

I’ve used a metal tin for the Tooth Fairy Box:

DSC_5997-2

My first step is to trace the cover of the tin onto some heavy card stock to make a template for the top of the boxes:

 DSC_6008-2

Then I used this circle template to trace onto my DP.  I also used a marker to color around the edges of my cut circle and glued this to the top of the box:

DSC_6011-2

 I then cut a thin strip of DP for the sides of the bottom, again colored the cut edges with my marker, and adhered it with some double-sided sticky tape:

DSC_6009-2

I wanted the inside to be a little sparkly and special for the girls, so I traced the bottom of my box to make another template:

DSC_6001-2

Using some poly foam in a one-inch width,  (found in the section of the craft store with products used to stuff pillows, etc.)   I used this template to cut out a circle of foam:

DSC_6002-2

And, for the sparkle, I cut a circle, slightly larger than my foam piece, from some white felt with glitter on it:

 DSC_6004-2

 I applied some double-sided sticky tape to the inside bottom of my tin, gathered the felt material around the foam piece and pressed it down.    You now have a sparkly, secure “pillow” for a tooth!:

DSC_6005-2

And, finally, the fun part ~ Decorate your Tooth Fairy box as you wish, color and cut-out Ava and attach her to the top!     Here’s the finished box:

DSC_6037-2

Of course, since my granddaughters are twins, the boxes needed to be the SAME except for the colors!  Hailee’s favorite color is Pink and Joydynn’s is Purple!   🙂

DSC_6020-3

**************************************************

Copics Used:   R11, 81, 83; RV000; BV00, 02; V000, 12, 91; E000, 50, 51, 53; YR00; B00, 23, 24, 29

Design Paper:  rouge de Garance – Fly Fairy Fly & Wish Come True.

Comments

  1. oh i love them, hailee and jordy will too!!!

  2. This tin idea with this “tooth fairy” is pure genius! What a great idea for this. And the coloring detail on the fairy is gorgeous! Best, Curt

  3. Ooooo, they’re so cute. If I pull my teeth out can I have one !!! 😉
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  4. This is adorable. I love the way you glittered her wings. Your blog is awesome. I love it. It’s my first visit. So many super projects. Thanks for sharing the tutorials too. They are great.

  5. How very cute…I am sure your granddaughters will love these!

  6. Mary your fairy tooth boxes are the cutest! !! Both Ava’s are adorable and colored in beautifully! I’m so sorry for the mistaken identity comment earlier. I was speed reading and made a terrible mistake by not giving credit where credit is due. I realized my error and I am terribly sorry!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  7. Jean Anne says:

    What a really nice gift for your grandkids. I love this little fairy image.

Leave a Reply

