A Cute Little Mermaid!

 

 
2nd Try!

2nd Try!

** Updated!  I just wasn’t too crazy about my card done earlier with Mermaid Emma, soooooooooooo… I added some Stickles  in Mermaid (of course!) and some metallic  teal Dew Drops to my second version above! ** 

 

Yes, it’s another from C.C. Designs.      I just  LOVE them all  …   there goes my stamp budget for July!!   🙂    

This is a new image called Mermaid Emma,  and she’s now available at  7 Kids College FundI tried to make her look like  Ariel from Disney  since Jordynn, my granddaughter LOVES her.

 dsc_6053-2

 

I found this fun metallic paper at my local scrapbook store…it’s called Teal Metallic Corduroy – and thought it would be perfect for a sparkly mermaid ~ not sure who makes it, but I know I’ll be going back for more and will find out!   I also used one of the new slim EK paper punches on the band of metallic paper in the center  ~   It’s pretty cool, since you end up with various sized little circles that can also be used to embellish a card …   added those to my stash for another day!  

Hope you’re having a terrific day.   Thank you for stopping by and for your always encouraging comments!

Comments

  1. Jean Anne says:

    Very cute image and your coloring is perfect. Love the papers too.

  2. HEIDI BRAWLEY says:

    OMG!I TOTALLY LOVE THIS CARD! YOU DID SUCH AN AWESOME JOB!!! WHAT COLOR COPICS DID YOU USE TO COLOR HER HAIR????? I BOUGHT THIS SET TOO THE DAY IT RELEASED! ~HEIDI

  3. Mary, your card is stunning!!! Mermaid Emma is soooooo pretty and the sparkle and pearls are absolutely beautiful! I love the shiny DP also!
    Super great job Mary!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  4. She is absolutely stunning – love the color scheme you’ve chosen, it’s so water-y! And of course the dew drops make the day 😉

    xx,
    nunt

  5. Soooooo cute! Great details on the card.

Leave a Reply

