House Mouse Challenge No. 47 ~ White on White

DSC_6584a

 

HAPPY HOUSE MOUSE MONDAY!!!

  

Our challenge this week is the exact opposite of last week’s challenge ~ The ONLY thing that can have color is the House Mouse stamp …   EVERYTHING else must be white!    🙂       Now this one I could handle!     I think I neglected to mention that each week one of the HMDT members will be selecting the challenge ~ last week’s challenge was created byAmerica …   I haven’t stopped giving her a hard time about it since!  (love ya!)    And, this week’s challenge is by Carolyn  (I like her so much better!)   lol

 

  

Peace on Earth

 

I just happened to have some Martha Stewart white embossed border stickers that, to me, looked like olive branch leaves, so I added those to the top and bottom of this card.    Also added some glitter to the bottom of the pine branch and on the white brads.      So, this was a fun challenge ~  I hope you can join us!    As always, don’t forget to see the inspiring projects from the House Mouse Design Team.

Thank you for dropping in today – have a great week!

 

**********************************************************************

Copics Used:  G00, 24, 28, 29; YG00, 95, 97, 99; E000, 00, 29, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 51, 53, 55, 57; YR00, 24, 31; R20, 30; C1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Stunning…………wow this is a fabulous card. White on white challenge is one that I will have to try.

  2. Beautiful! I like the nessties you used and layered with the sparkles this is just beautiful!

  3. Great card Mary 😉

    Realy love your coloring 😀

    Hugs Janneke

  4. Beautiful, Mary… your colouring always amazes me 🙂
    I love that adorable image, sparkle, texture and the lovely ribbon treatment.
    Wonderfully done….. I loved this challenge as well.
    Hugs – Pat Rose

  5. This is gorgeous!! I love the image on the white. Looks so rich and pretty!! Hugs, Cathy

  6. So elegant and beautiful!! Love the glittery snow under the image!!

  7. What an adorable card…glad you took a close-up of your work, your coloring is amazing…

  8. very pretty…all the elements came together so nicely…love the brown shading and the pretty ribbon!

  9. I love how you did the image in the shaped diecut. Everything is wonderful on your card.

  10. oh my this is gorgeous!! love the dry embossing and ribbon, drooling over the coloring!!

  11. WOW!!! Great details, fun shine & texture… and lovin’ that superb coloring that ONLY YOU can achieve GF!!! I really love this Mary!!

  12. WoW!! this is absolutely GORGEOUS! i love your coloring. you did a FABULOUS job with this challenge.
    hugs,
    Rachel

Leave a Reply

