House Mouse Challenge No. 48 ~ A Sketch [& Happy 30th Birthday, Jessica!]

DSC_6806a

  

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

 

Our challenge this week is a Sketch, created by the super talented Emma of the House Mouse DT.

 

sketch

 

For my card, I used the Gruffies image called Red Roller Racing, featuring Biggly.  I just crack up every time I see the look of panic on his face!  

 

DSC_6802a

 

I also thought this would be a funny card for my daughter, Jessica, who turned the BIG 30 on Saturday!     hee hee     Especially, with the inside sentiment!

 

DSC_6810a

 

Obviously, this is not true ~ although I think some people really feel that way!!   

I used papers from my scrap drawer, which was nice for a change …   I always wondered why I kept these!   Added lots of red shiney brads on the card base and on the wagon wheels.  The image itself was stamped 3x, cut out twice and mounted with pop it dots.  I also heat embossed the little red wagon 3x.   Here’s a picture to show the actual shine, since it doesn’t show at all on the previous photos:

DSC_6820a

 

Soooo, I hope you can play along with this challenge  …  all the details can be found on the House Mouse Challenge blog, along with the other wonderful projects by my fellow Design Team members.  Be sure the check them out.

Thanks for stopping in – Have a great week!

 

*******************************************************************

Copics Used:   R22, 24, 27, 29, 30; E02, 13, 31, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 47, 51, 55, 95; C1, 3, 5, 7; W1, 3, 4

Comments

  1. LOL! His face does just make you giggle! Wonderful card!

  2. OMG…………. that is one of the finest cards ever! Love your colouring and DP. Super fabulous. These guys are just the best to colour up and have fun with.

  3. My goodness I love everything about this card I don’t know what it is but your cards seem to come to life as if I could really touch them amazing I loooovvvee the colour red so the papers are a big favourite of mine I’d love to know who makes the papers its so hard to find these in a collection lol! and your bear is so darn cute!
    tracy x

  4. This brings back memores of my little red wagon when I was a kids…Love the reds…

  5. That image is adorably hilarious!!! That NOT radio flyer is coloured adorably, love how you’ve made it shine. More gorgeousness from amazing Mary!! Happy birthday to your daughter also, hilariously appropriate sentiment, btw.
    Stephanie m

  6. this sentiment is perfect for this image! Love all the red DP…and lots of polka dots…perfecto!

  7. i love it! thanks for rubbing it in! 😉

  8. Mary this is so adorable! Your papers are awesome as is this colored fabulous bear. He looks like he is having some fun. hee hee

  9. I LOVE this card ! 🙂 Such a fun card and the sentiment on ther inside really made me laugh !! 🙂 Such a cute image and he does look absolutely panic stricken ,,,, I have to get this stamp,,, and remember that sentiment !! LOL 🙂

    Lorraine x x

  10. Mary, I wish I’d found you a year ago! I have enjoyed your blog the last month or two and I subscribed a couple weeks ago, so I won’t be left in the dark when you post! This card is so FUN! All the details down to the brads on the wheels! super cute! I look forward to your Magnolia posts too, in fact that is how I found you!
    Congrats on the year of blogging!
    Pam Going Postal

  11. What a terrific card! I just love everything about it…red is my favorite color! 🙂

  12. Merry S. says:

    Congratulations! I love gruffies! Your card is so adorable. 7 College Kids Funds is my favorite online store. Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. AWESOME…….love all that red. Lucky Daughter.

  14. This is as cute as they come! And a lucky birthday girl to receive this wonderful work of art!! I just love all the reds…and the dimensional piecing. WOW! Amazing!

  15. Super cute card Mary 😀

    Janneke X

  16. Janice Melton says:

    OMGosh!! I LOve this card!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Read more: House Mouse Challenge No. 48 ~ A Sketch [& Happy 30th Birthday … […]

Leave a Reply

